We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really liked this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #153 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent experience in the hotel, very nice and clean, free wi-fi, staff very friendly, a very nice restaurant in the hotel. Excellent location, quiet area, easy access to places of interest, very close to Torre Agbar, variety restaurants nearby with its terraces for dining, or taste some tapas with a glass of wine. All transportation vehicles are located in the same Avenida Diagonal, very close to the hotel, there is also a small shopping center near the hotel, our room was on the 9th floor (facing the avenida) from where we could see the top of the "La Sagrada Familia", really we enjoyed a lot this stay.

Room Tip: we were on the 9th floor, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mildespin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed a couple days in El Born. Then I stayed several days at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal. The Four Points was great in my opinion in every way. There were lots of dining options within a 5 to 15 minute walk. It was easy to get to the train stop. The neighborhood has a nice residential feel as opposed to the chaotic elbow to elbow bumping of the las ramblas area.

The gym has a great view and enough equipment that I could do any work out I wanted to.

The rooms look brand spanking new and are very clean.

I had a minor billing issue that I had to email back and forth on a couple times, but that was resolved eventually. This is hands down the nicest Four Points hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world. It is one of the best hotel values I have run into as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimIL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days after a cruise, upon arriving at the hotel the doorman refused to help with the luggage, he could see my husband was not coping. We even had to take our luggage up to our rooms no help at all. We rang down for a bucket of ice and they charge you to bring it to the room. The first time in all our travels we have paid for that service. The internet is the slowest also. We asked for a taxi and they just pointed to the street at the back of the hotel. I went down and asked at the counter if they could please give me the local number for our airline and was rudely told madam what is it you want from me I am busy and he walked away.

My husband has just recovered from lung cancer and has emphysemIa and it's very plain to see he needs help with heavy items. We where made to feel we were an inconvenience and just another tourist. We don't usually complain and are very easy going people but this is not a good hotel to stay in. The staff had very poor English and there are no English TV channels only the news. We where told that what was your problem we gave you a room over looking the ocean, without binoculars you can't see it anyway, also free internet and bottled water, every hotel offers that we weren't getting anything special. It makes us wander what being SPG member means.

Very disappointing to end our vacation like this.

Room Tip: At another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladyhawk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Mrs. Ladyhaw09,
I would like to apologies for not being able to achieve your expectations during your last stay with us.We do take good note of your commends and with that in mind we do sure be able to attend better to future guest. In relation with the internet service we do see in the coming weeks and great imrpovememt.
We can not be happy when any single guest after their visit with us are not satisfied with our product and service and much more when they are Starwood Preferred members.
Please on behalf the whole Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona accept our sincerest apologies.
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a great experience at this Sheraton. The staff was pleasant helpful and always courteous. The location was great, easy to the metro line, buses and trams. The Diagonal is a new up and coming area, a low key Las Rambles. There is an outside market close by, many restaurants and fabulous bakery's, lots of small bar's for coffee and sandwiches. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent we ate dinner there. My only disappointment is that there is no pool or club floor and the rooms are small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

New And clean hotel, very kind People at the lobby, clean And wide rooms, fine breakfast for all kind of needs. Great for business. I've found two bottles of water in the room as welcome, it has been very kind of them. Wifi included in the fare, fast and reliable. Recommended, it' worth the money you spend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limerick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've just hosted a small conference of 56 people at the Sheraton Four Points Barcelona Diagonal and can't praise the service I got. The hotel is excellent value for money, in a great location with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and only 15 minutes’ walk from a great beach. Close by is a very good shopping mall with nice shops, good restaurants and other facilities. The Barcelona open top bus tour stop is only a couple of hundred yards away from the hotel and tickets can be purchased from reception at a discount. The food and service in the hotel is excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is clean and modern and an excellent place to stay whether on business or holiday, it is also away from the huustle and bustle of the noisy tourist area so a sound night's sleep is guearnateed in a very comfortable bed! I really recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for the larger comfort room which is quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulrose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a relatively new and very clean hotel. Location is good,hotel staff helpful and friendly.It is great for business, very good value for the money.
My room was spacious, clean and included everything (well, almost) you'd need. The only thing missing was the minibar,though they leave 4bottles of water in the room for you.If you want to drink somethingelse such as a coke or a coffee, you need to either order from the restaurant or get it somewhere outside the hotel. Since hotel is surrounded by markets and shops, this is not difficult to do so.
While it is not in the middle of downtown, it is still an easy access to tourist attractions.
As someone who travels often for business, I would definetely recommend this hotel for business and leisure travels alike.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#179 of 515 in Barcelona
3,639 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
897 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#200 of 515 in Barcelona
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
The Gates Diagonal Barcelona
The Gates Diagonal Barcelona
#241 of 515 in Barcelona
2,348 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#191 of 515 in Barcelona
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $106 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing