We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #156 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice hotel, great location, close to subway, shopping center and beach. The hotel is in my view a very good location, no noise at night and during the short walk to the Metro Centre. On the beach about 20 minutes over a journey full of restaurants and bars. Directly opposite the hotel supermarket.
Hotel clean and nice, large room with spectacular views of the city. In a room with a TV, fridge, safe and air conditioning.
The food in the hotel restaurant outdoor seating very tasty.
Definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location walking distance from beach and nice restaurants along the way. Staff very helpful and friendly . Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Big bed and nice room. Would like more english tv channels...

Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great location. Across the street from a shopping mall and within a walking distance from beach, and from a subway station. From your room you may be able to see Sagrada Família (depends on room location). Abandance of dining options nearby. My favourite was a sushi bar, steps from the hotel. Everything considered, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed.

A word of caution, security at the airport think they can speak English, when they don't, really. You won't have a clue what they want, and they may get upset.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abzats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i really loved my stay at this hotel...there was nothing to complain about. the price was good, the staff was friendly, the room awesome - i got a free upgrade. everything extremely clean especially the bathroom. i would definitely book this hotel again!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Reino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was in a nice area of town and is near to a very good shopping mall, with loads of brand names as well as a couple of small boutique shops. The nearest metro station was a 15 minute walk down one road and of course the metro network leads to the majority of areas in central Barcelona. There is also a tramline running down the street but we didn't venture onto that because we weren't sure whether we would understand the ticketing system or the stops. The hotel was very clean, the cleaners kept it in a very good condition indeed. The reception staff were really helpful when we needed it and provided scanning for our business purposes. In room air conditioning was a big let down. We went in December expecting fairly cool temperatures but we were really hot whenever we were in our room. We had our window open but the traffic noise was rather loud. I did manage to get the air conditioning unit to go down to 19 degrees one day but it didn't seem to go below that temperature. After a few days it seem to get set on 20 degrees by someone and I couldn't get it below 20 degrees. The air coniditioning was one of the reasons why I couldn't mark it with perfect points. The other reason was the rather odd approach to coffee and tea. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which in itself is rather odd for this standard of hotel. But what made it even odder was there policy on coffee and tea. We could order a maximum of one coffee or tea delivered to the room each day for a 2Euro50cents charge. Yes I do mean a maximum of one guest per day and a 2Euro50 charge. The breaksfast room was only small and a bit overcrowded at certain times. The restaurant on an evening often didn't look open but it was. Once you got in there it was good service and good food. Overall the hotel was really good, especially for the business visitor. I even walked down the road for twenty minutes and came across the beach and seafront.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

First of all, it doesn't make sense for anyone to dock points for this hotel's lack of "luxury," since it's the Four Points. If you want luxury, you should go to the Le Meridian or the W. I found the service to be professional. There were only a couple of times when certain staff members didn't want to go the extra mile (like one of the ladies in the restaurant who didn't want to let me have a coffee to go), but there was always someone else who intervened (and got me my coffee!). A big surprise was the quality of food in the restaurant. I generally never eat at the hotel, and I honestly wouldn't have tried La Avenida if it weren't for my boyfriend, who got sick and couldn't leave to get food. I'm sorry he was sick, but I'm glad we ate there! The food was SO reasonably priced (14 euro for an appetizer, entree, dessert, and drink for lunch; 20 euro for dinner) and most importantly - delicious! We're huge foodies and did tons of research of what restaurants to eat in Barcelona - by the end of our trip, La Avenida was near the top of our list. So needless to say, give the restaurant a try! Other than that, the room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. As a Platinum member, I was upgraded to a comfort room - enough space for me. Also, the breakfast was great - lots of options. All in all, when I return to Barcelona, I will choose the Four Points over the Le Meridian or W (given that it's only 3,000 points per night compared to 12,000 and 20,000, respectively).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missxmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A nice and relax hotel for staying for relax. Staying here in summer time, and the sunshine wakes me up in the morning with its large window. The location is fine if you wanna stay need to neighbourhood place. The metro need to have some walk. But there is plenty of bakery shop near the hotel for breakfast and so forth. Yea, it's clean and got free wifi access with a password provided by hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
879 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#179 of 513 in Barcelona
3,610 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#202 of 513 in Barcelona
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $112 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing