We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #155 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great location. Across the street from a shopping mall and within a walking distance from beach, and from a subway station. From your room you may be able to see Sagrada Família (depends on room location). Abandance of dining options nearby. My favourite was a sushi bar, steps from the hotel. Everything considered, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed.

A word of caution, security at the airport think they can speak English, when they don't, really. You won't have a clue what they want, and they may get upset.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abzats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    569
    101
    24
    19
See reviews for
252
477
87
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

i really loved my stay at this hotel...there was nothing to complain about. the price was good, the staff was friendly, the room awesome - i got a free upgrade. everything extremely clean especially the bathroom. i would definitely book this hotel again!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Reino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was in a nice area of town and is near to a very good shopping mall, with loads of brand names as well as a couple of small boutique shops. The nearest metro station was a 15 minute walk down one road and of course the metro network leads to the majority of areas in central Barcelona. There is also a tramline running down the street but we didn't venture onto that because we weren't sure whether we would understand the ticketing system or the stops. The hotel was very clean, the cleaners kept it in a very good condition indeed. The reception staff were really helpful when we needed it and provided scanning for our business purposes. In room air conditioning was a big let down. We went in December expecting fairly cool temperatures but we were really hot whenever we were in our room. We had our window open but the traffic noise was rather loud. I did manage to get the air conditioning unit to go down to 19 degrees one day but it didn't seem to go below that temperature. After a few days it seem to get set on 20 degrees by someone and I couldn't get it below 20 degrees. The air coniditioning was one of the reasons why I couldn't mark it with perfect points. The other reason was the rather odd approach to coffee and tea. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which in itself is rather odd for this standard of hotel. But what made it even odder was there policy on coffee and tea. We could order a maximum of one coffee or tea delivered to the room each day for a 2Euro50cents charge. Yes I do mean a maximum of one guest per day and a 2Euro50 charge. The breaksfast room was only small and a bit overcrowded at certain times. The restaurant on an evening often didn't look open but it was. Once you got in there it was good service and good food. Overall the hotel was really good, especially for the business visitor. I even walked down the road for twenty minutes and came across the beach and seafront.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

First of all, it doesn't make sense for anyone to dock points for this hotel's lack of "luxury," since it's the Four Points. If you want luxury, you should go to the Le Meridian or the W. I found the service to be professional. There were only a couple of times when certain staff members didn't want to go the extra mile (like one of the ladies in the restaurant who didn't want to let me have a coffee to go), but there was always someone else who intervened (and got me my coffee!). A big surprise was the quality of food in the restaurant. I generally never eat at the hotel, and I honestly wouldn't have tried La Avenida if it weren't for my boyfriend, who got sick and couldn't leave to get food. I'm sorry he was sick, but I'm glad we ate there! The food was SO reasonably priced (14 euro for an appetizer, entree, dessert, and drink for lunch; 20 euro for dinner) and most importantly - delicious! We're huge foodies and did tons of research of what restaurants to eat in Barcelona - by the end of our trip, La Avenida was near the top of our list. So needless to say, give the restaurant a try! Other than that, the room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. As a Platinum member, I was upgraded to a comfort room - enough space for me. Also, the breakfast was great - lots of options. All in all, when I return to Barcelona, I will choose the Four Points over the Le Meridian or W (given that it's only 3,000 points per night compared to 12,000 and 20,000, respectively).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missxmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A nice and relax hotel for staying for relax. Staying here in summer time, and the sunshine wakes me up in the morning with its large window. The location is fine if you wanna stay need to neighbourhood place. The metro need to have some walk. But there is plenty of bakery shop near the hotel for breakfast and so forth. Yea, it's clean and got free wifi access with a password provided by hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel couple of times. Have to admit is little out of the city centre.However the metro station is just behind a corner so no big deal for us.
Very reasonable price in expensive Barcelona as I paid only 70 e per night.
Breakfast mediocare at the best.Tried a room service once food was excelent.
will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

First of all I would like to say I have never slept in this hotel, so I cannot avaluate the rooms, but have had some drinks with friends or lunch especially on weekends.

I have known this property before Sheraton took over. I must say that I always liked the modern touch and the glass building. I have enjoyed a cup of nice coffee, a decent meal or a drink over with some friends.
Staff is proactive and always helpful, especially front desk guys, They have provided better service as expected any time I was there. All of them speak decent English and some French I believe, beside of Catalan of course.
The little bar with cosy chairs and sofas is my favourite for poeple watching and check my mail on my handy. Wifi is free for hotel guests and visitors.
They offer breakfast, lunch and dinner set menus during the whole week.
The quantity is a little too small for me, but the presentation and the quality is good. But for a price of EUR 14,00 you cannot expect too much.
The waiters need to improve in service and professional approach. So much waiting time and chit-chatting between them.
For the ones who are looking for a nice and resonable stay in Barcelona, off beaten tourist track, this is the address to book a room.
The hotel is situated on Avenida Diagonal, 5 min walk from the Noveau's Water Tower which iluminates during the night in different colours and patterns.
From the hotel, the beach is a 10 min walk, Forum is also 10 mins awas at the very far end of Diagonal.

Room Tip: All rooms are new with good design, but the Diagonal side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#162 of 512 in Barcelona
3,528 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#90 of 512 in Barcelona
844 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#285 of 512 in Barcelona
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing