We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and great value in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #148 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great value in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This may not be the most convenient location in Barcelona but how great to return home after a hectic day to a spanking clean hotel with friendly staff and a great bedroom. Easy public transport close to the hotel and walkable distance to the beach if that catches your fancy.

Room Tip: Buy a public transport ticket and you can easily get a busy right into the centre of Barcelona in le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Mr. David,
Thanks for sharing with the travel comunity your experiences at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona.
As you mentioned location is not main central however we are well connected to the whole city and themajor city attractions.
We celebrate that you had a great time with us, this is the most important part of the hospitality business, once again thanks for your feed back.
Look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    551
    96
    23
    19
See reviews for
246
467
84
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I just came back from my 5 day trip to Barcelona and i have to say this hotel was great! Staff,location,price,services.everything i wanted !The rooms are spacious,very clean,the bathroom the same.The receptionists always helped us and guided as much as they could.We had good wifi,they even mailed our postcards! Loved it.
It's far away from all the tourist craziness so it was a breath of fresh air.Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel had reasonable pricing for its rooms and we enjoyed its amenities and location. It is close to the sea and public transit, and we were able to easily walk to the Clot station to buy a 3 euro ticket to the airport. Rambla de Poblenou is the cross street and it is mostly pedestrian, filled with shops and restaurants all the way to the sea. The restaurant was excellent & inexpensive and the waiter was probably the nicest waiter we encountered in the city. There is free coffee in the lobby and also 2 computers are in the business center. There is a refrigerator in the room with snacks to buy (we didn't) but they did provide us with 2 complimentary bottles of water each day (BCN tap water is not my favorite flavor, okay though). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and nice with the dispenser pumps that all of the 4 Points Hotels have, which I like.
We felt very safe in the neighborhood, which is much less active and less touristy than the Barrio Gotico and we did not even see panhandlers. There is a mall at Glories a block from the hotel that will have all the fast food options, a grocery store and clothing stores.
Areas to improve: Only one treadmill in the gym and no pilates balls. There is plenty of space for both. One morning my wake-up call did not occur, but they were apologetic and it occurred the next morning. But these things were minor and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porkchop1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am a SPG platinum member. When we travel as a family of four, with 2 small kids, we want our special needs to be catered for. Especially when we arrive at 2PM seasick after a rough 24h ferry ride.
Luckily, the Four Points did just that for us. Sometimes I can't understand why the 4 points is viewed as the "budget" brand in the Group. The only thing in which it sits below the various Sheraton, Westin and Méridien is the rates (which is good). For everything else, be it food, beds, size of the rooms, cleanliness, courtesy of staff, this hotel is really top notch and we will be definitely coming back, again and again. We just loved our stay. Thank you four points!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side get the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulivo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th trip to Barcelona and the best from a hotel perspective. Excellent quick check in, even though we arrived early the room was ready. Very clean spacious room. Fantastic location with no 7 bus stop outside which drops you off on Passeig do Graca ( get a t-10 card). 15min walk down ramble do poblenou to the beach. Ate in the restaurant on one evening due to a huge thunderstorm which was excellent with huge portions and very very good value. Only downside was no pool but as it was so close to the sea it wasn't a big deal. The waiter in the bar was so accommodating to my footie mad husband so he could watch the Barca match on the huge screen.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked the Four points on line and found the Response to emails very responsive and helpful. Our rooms were great and ready early for our early arrival. The Front desk staff was very helpful. The area is very near a major shopping mall and near all sorts of food choices with in walking distance. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Front desc didn't met our expectations on 30th Aug. Julio M. was not helpful at all with the parking, and €15 for it is overcharge. He also kept us waiting while he was sorting out some other matters. Reception absolutely didn’t pay any attention to some kind of warm welcome or nice goodbye or provide any kind of information. It was like “there is your copy of the city map and you can go now”. Maybe we weren’t welcome in the hotel because we used SPG Free Night Award. I won’t continue, but what a pity to choose this hotel for stay on my jubilee birthday... P.S. the hotel doesn’t have any balcony, no pool, free WiFi didn't work, no tea/coffee in the room, very far away from the main city streets.
Four Point didn't post my feedback, as
"In order to provide a breadth of feedback, we only post reviews after we've received at least five. Once this threshold is met, if approved..."
We wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Veronika S,
I would like to apologies for not been able to meet your expectations.
We really apreciate your honest and positive feed back.
Our parking space is not the best however we try to help and support our guest the best we can.Nothing to be with use starpoints for your reservation, we normally take much more care with our SPG members.
We need to improve our service aproache with international travalers.
Thanks for point out this and I hope you give us a second oportunity in the coming future to show you the real Four Points experience.
Look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#158 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing