We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #155 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Amazing hotel for the price. The beds were amazing and the hotel felt brand new. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was amazing for eur11. I would go back in a flash, highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank UK_Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    569
    101
    24
    19
See reviews for
252
477
87
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights over the May Day weekend, so everyone was off from work and out strolling - many young families with babies in strollers, many people walking dogs and older folks out for a stroll. People say that the subway is a 5-10 minute walk away, but that is if you are young and strong. I am not, so I found it to be a little far. The subways in Barcelona are very good.

The hotel has a nice breakfast and a little bar with a very pleasant young man tending it.

There are many restaurants close to the hotel that are good and reasonably priced, e.g., Chinese, Italian, Turkish. There is a small grocery store close to the hotel and a large shopping center about 5 min. away.

Room Tip: I was told all rooms are the same, except for the views which are not exceptional in any direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdspotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel was everything that I expected. Looked just like the pictures. Very comfortable king size bed, high quality bedding. Immaculate conditions. The small but newly equipped gym was very nice included feature. Grocery store across the street. 5-10min walk to Glories metro station. Big mall nearby on a tree lined avenue with bike lane. Quiet at night. I would love to live in this area!

Room Tip: Try to get the highest floor possible for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiyadhSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Mr. RiyadhSteve,
Thanks for taking time and explain to all what is all about Four Points Barcelona and the area.
This area is a really nice place to be on a holiday time.
Also the easy access to be beaches give us a plus for leisure travellers.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
693 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,061 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is situated away from the centre of bus, only a short 15 minutes bus ride (bus number 7) and 20 minutes walk from the nearest beach. The reception was good, polite receptionist. Reception has a security guard by the front door. I stayed on the 9th floor over looking the city. Clean room, king size bed, spacious bathroom. It’s not a posh hotel but certainly good for 1 or 2 nights.
I shall stay there again on my return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Mr.Sea98,
I would like to thank you for give to us your feed back about you stay with us.
As you point out the hotel is an excellent value for money asset in this area.
The basic well done, at the end we do not over charge you for services that for some people do not add value and increase prices.
Look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the coming future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice and friendly hotel in a walking distance to either the beach or Sagrada Familia. Right in the middle of everything, but quiet. Very international guests. I would return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prinzlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Mr. Pinzlaw,
I would like to thank you for give us information about your last stay with us.
As you said the location is great near the beach, Sagrada Familia, Agbar Tower...and also we have a right mix of travellers.......where you are always wellcome.
Regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent service and accomodations. Conveniently located. Only issue is dettached tiny parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TemeculaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Mr. Temecula Travel,
I would like to thank you for sending your opinion about your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal.
Thanks for your honest feed back.
Our parking facilities are limited and there are not in the main building however our FO staff always assit to our guest in any needs related the parking.
Look forward to welcoming you again at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

If I return to Barcelona, staying here will be my top choice. Despite not being that central, the hotel is located next to the Rambla Poblenou which is very walkable, with nice restaurants, and leads directly to a beach (15-20mins). There's also a Metro stop there about 5 mins from the hotel. Service was extremely friendly and helpful, although a little slow (There should be more than 2 people manning the front desk between noon and 3pm when most people checkin & out)

As a SPG platinum member, there was excellent free wifi signal, free bottled water and a bed as big and comfortable as the W's.

Despite being located on the Diagonal, taxis were sometimes hard to come by, although the hotel was able to call for them to arrive in about 5-10 mins.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Mr. Sting800,
I would like to thanks you for taking time and explain the travellers comunity how was your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona.
As you point out our value for money is really high and this is a good startig point for our frequent traveller as you. The SPG members enjoy much more features at our property and also they recived a preference service.
Look forward to welcoming you again in Barcelonba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#162 of 512 in Barcelona
3,528 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#90 of 512 in Barcelona
843 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#285 of 512 in Barcelona
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing