We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #149 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The check in process was smooth. Our room was large and clean. The bed was confortable. From our room we could see the "Sagrada Familia". My only concern is the new soap/shampoo dispenser, on the second day it was already empty. A call at the reception and we were rushed plenty of small bottles. Also, at the breakfast lounge, I found that the "maitre d" was quit rude with his employees. We heard him yell and boss them around in a very rude way. This is why I gave a 3 stars rating, otherwise all was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Mr. Jojo2005;
I would like to thank you for taking time and write your commends about your last stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona.
In relation with the incident at the restaurant I talked to the Maitre D¨hotel and it is true that sometimes Spanish speak loud in comparation with other countries and sometimes looks a beat rude. We should leart from Japanese people. However we take good note of your points.
In your future stay you can see our improvements.
Thanks again with warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    551
    96
    23
    19
See reviews for
246
466
84
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Arrived three days early for a family cruise and only to start our vacation off on the wrong foot. Damaged luggage, soiled clothes, missed flights, delayed flights, misplaced a laptop and blew out a battery on a scooter all occurred on our first day of arrival. The staff was so helpful with everything we needed regardless of our request which were many such as to translate, give directions or assistance with transportation. At times it felt like we were working at the front desk because we occupied it for hours. Once we returned back to the hotel from our cruise everyone greeted us like we were old friends. A special thanks to Agustin M., Marc T., Vanesa S. German C. Cyril T., Federico S. for all over their patience, kindness, understanding, courteousness, extremely professionalism and positive attitude. My family can be very overwhelming when you have three of us at the counter at one time asking a thousand questions.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and property stayed clean. The location is perfect for vacation and business stays. You are in walking distance of the metro, shopping areas, restaurants, and the beach. Yes, in spots the wifi signal was weak and the smell of the sewer did get in the building. However, those things are minor to us and the staff address every "compliant" we had. During our short visit in Europe the staff had us spoiled because we expected customer service like this every where and that didn't happen at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TPleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Mrs. Tpleasant,
It is an honour read sentances like yours.
It is a pleasure for all of us at the Four Points to host you and your family in Barcleona.
You will keep Barcelona in mind for ever.
We have lots of points to improve and we will do our best to see guest happy and return with us like fimily members.
Wishing you and your family all the best.
Warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Four Points Sheraton in Barcelona. It was not right downtown, but was on major transit lines and you could walk to downtown too if you wanted (about 30 minutes). One of the best features of this hotel was the "La Ramba" it was located on right outside the door. Each evening after a long day of touring, we ventured down the local pedestrian street full of local restaurants with authentic Spanish dishes. The first night, we enjoyed the best local bread, garlic, olive oil and fresh tomatoes followed by local paella and of course a nice spanish red wine. It was so good, we were back the next night to try the hanging kabobs - also amazing. It is always nice to stay just a little bit away from downtown and enjoy local food and hospitality. We have found this to be true in most major cities especially where there is a shuttle to downtown or excellent transit systems.

Room Tip: Rooms such as ours on the front and higher up had an excllent view of Sagrada Familia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Mark W,
I would like to thank you for your feed back about our hotel.
As you mention our value for money is always positive.
You have point out the good connections we have, in 15 minutes you are able to be at the center and at the some time enjoy the real Catalan atmosfere at the 22@ district.
Thanks again for your time look forward to welocming you again at the Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Do NOT stay here, horrible location, terrible food, no ice for sangria- come on?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGplatinumTenYears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to apologies for the inconveniences caused during your last stay.
Unfortunatelly we were unable to achieve your expectations.
We are a new property and in some cases we need to improve our services.
However we really apreciate to contact us at the hotel with more details anout your stay and see the improvement points upo your explanation.
As Platinum member you know pretty good the level of the Starwwod properties.
Please revert to us with more details, look forward to hearing from you.
With warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Arrived early from our ship... About 10 am. Fast front desk service was able to check us in even at this early hour. Average size rooms and bath with great beds and entire property very clean, well up to global Sheraton standards. Very good breakfast selection. Good drink prices but happy hour is well, one hour. Location is outside of the tourist zones but that may be a good point for some. Tram runs right out front, taxi service excellent, and metro very close. So, transit to anywhere in town very good but away from the crowds. And the beach is a ten minute stroll through a very nice local neighborhood full of sidewalk cafes. Just turn left out the hotel door and walk down the tree lined street which is closed to traffic all the way to the great beach. Check out was fast and efficient. Overall, a very good experience.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Thepow,
I would like to thank you for your feed back.
We try to be on the guest needs all the time and since now we keep focus in our guest much more in other ciscunstancies.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona, hopefully those good memories come you back in the future.
Thanks and have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice new building, check in staff upgraded us to a big corner room but otherwise acted really really weird. Can't really explain the latter but you'll know what I mean when you get there. Bed was really comfy and we could see the Sagrada Familia from our room. Pity it smelled like sewage in the bathroom at certain times and worse even, the Wifi signal didn't reach our room- we had to go out to the hallway to connect which really sucked. Location I would call soso as it's quite far away from most tourist sites and the road itself is rather ugly (modern buildings, face less shopping center and could be located anywhere, really) considering that most streets in Barcelona are so charming and beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for Wifi reception if that is important to you. Not all rooms actually receive it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sydneyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear SidneyBerlin,
I would like to thank you for your feed back and also for the time and effort to ecplain your stay with us.
In relation with your explanations we have done this week a review of the full WIFI system and also add the wire access at the COMFORT room to secure a 100% access at no cost and in a easy way.
Also we have double check the water instalation to avoid those kind of smells that you had.
In other hand location always depends of what you need and what you are looking. We are not at the center howver this area is well connected to the whole city.
Thanks again wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givatayim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had good experience at the Four Points hotel. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel located near public transport and shopping mall which I find useful. Although is a bit remote from Barcelona center I found the hotel as good fit for such short stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic and good coffee machine could make a positive difference. All in all I would be happy to return in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors has nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#157 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing