We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passeig de Gracia

Passeig de Gracia
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.03*
and up
Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic...
Ranked #16 of 691 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Major thoroughfare in Barcelona that is lined with shops, restaurants, bars and some of Gaudí's architectural masterpieces.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a beautiful part of Barcelona to ramble and stumble upon so many interesting places, definitely worth visiting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,458
    3,740
    737
    56
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Avenue to discover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in one hotel in this avenue and it was a very good choice. Walking here was very interesting. We found nice options for shopping and restaurants and bars. For shopping there are options for every pocket, same for food. If you want a breakfast, fast food or nice restaurants you won't be disappointed.
Hope to be back soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“shop your heart out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you enjoy shopping and eating, passeig de gracia is the place to hang out. We were lucky enough to have two weeks in barcelona, but if we'd had two days I would have wanted to stroll this avenue and eat out at one of the restaurants. We made an impression on the stock levels at the Camper shoe store, which is a spanish brand. Contribute to the local economy where you can! you get something and the local economy gets something, all good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdryan-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosmopolitan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great selection of shopping and restaurants (try Botafumerio for seafood). All the main designers are located here----and VAT refunds make shopping better than the US.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My hotel was located on Passeig de Gracia (Casa Fuster) which was the perfect location for great shopping and amazing dining. My first night in Barcelona coincided with the Shopping Night in Barcelona where the stores stayed open until 2 am and the streets were filled with food, music and great values. Lots of late night fun!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimT3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passeig de Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing