We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all boxes”
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #95 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel and can't believe it rates only 3 stars. Modern hotel in great location, close to Ramblers and once you see Ramblers you don't want to be any closer than this. Barcelona Harbour and famous Christopher Columbus statue at the end of the street, metro stations are close and they are clean, efficient and airconditioned,similar to Paris and way better than the London tube. We had a room on the 1st floor which was spacious,clean and quiet, serviced every day, cannot believe if anyone could fault this place.I have left the best to last, the reception staff are unbelievablly helpful and friendly, have to mention Alexandro (hope the spelling is correct) every piece of advice he gave us was spot on and it was no trouble to book rail tickets or what ever else we needed, such a comfort for us Aussies who cant speak any language but English, thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank penny201411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Where to start?
Overpriced. Can't even think about my hard earned money being wasted here.
Swimming pool the size of a bathtub; only two elevators I'm sure we're powered by hamsters they were so slow (half our time in Barcelona was waiting for the lift).
No mini bar. Actually, no bar. Just luxury vending machines.
More of z hostel than a hotel.
We got there before our room was ready. We were told we could use bathroom facilities down stairs for €5. I'm sorry, but at over £100 a night that's a joke.
Fantastic city, can't wait to go back, but never to the andante.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ross J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.

We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible and we are surprised with your comments.

We would like to inform you that we don’t offer the mini-bar and the bar service, as you can see on our own website and the different websites we are in, we only offer a 24-hour Vending Area.

Referring to the bathroom facilities, there was a misunderstanding. We have a special room that our guests can use if they want to change after visiting the city and have already left their room, but, of course, if our guests only want to go to the bathroom it’s totally for free.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great hotel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible, so nice and willing to help with everything. It's a couple of blocks off the Ramblas (near Ramblas Ravel) so not noisy area but close to everything. The roof top pool is beautiful with great views. Prices were very reasonable considering the location and ammenitities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here in June and had a great experience. The rooms are basic but in a good way. They are clean and comfortable and the staff are super helpful. The roof top pool is gorgeous and felt like a total luxury and god send in a busy city like Barcelona. The hotel is centrally located so we were able to walk to lots of places too.. We didnt eat at the hotel, but the breakfast looked fine.

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are fine for a quick city break..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank elisegeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Spent four nights at the Andante in June, and found it to be a great value. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, and the room was a good size and very clean. Located in a rather nondescript, seemingly working class neighborhood, it is about a 5 minute walk to the lower end of the Rambla and to 2 different subway stations. The hotel's style is very sleek and minimalist - I found the dark gray hallways to be a bit depressing, but my wife liked them. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the main street, which I thought could be a problem because I am a light sleeper, but the double-glass windows ensured that I always got a good night's sleep. We had a room for 3 people and the bathroom was not all that private - the shower and toilet is separated from the sink area by just a sliding glass door, and sink area opens into the main room. Depending on your relationship with the other members of your traveling party, this lack of privacy could be an issue.

Security is excellent - you need your room key card not only to enter the hotel, but also to use the elevator, and your card only allows you to get off on your own floor, the lobby or the rooftop. As others have mentioned, the rooftop pool deck and the view from the city is outstanding, and it was never crowded when we were there. The buffet breakfast has a lot of variety and is a good deal at 12 euros. I would definitely stay there again and I won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a great experience. Staff was vey friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet also had a good range of options to choose from. Very close to everything you could want including La Rambla and the Metro. The view from the rooftop pool deck is icing on the cake! The 360° view is one of the best in the city! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

It was really clean. The view from the roof was amazing. Pool wasn't heated but still nice. Staff were really friendly. Close to the restaurants and shops. Only stayed one night but would definatley go back and recommend to friends

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Keirie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#109 of 520 in Barcelona
3,499 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,194 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#219 of 520 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#111 of 520 in Barcelona
2,668 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 520 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $83 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing