We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location...”
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #91 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel's location is a very big plus point - close enough to La Rambla and the Metro, but far enough away to be quiet at night. The place is modern and functional rather than luxurious. The rooms are verging on the spartan, but with comfortable beds and good sound-proofing (we both slept very well here during our 4 night stay). Good shower, too.The staff were first-class, all speaking excellent English. The only reason I didn't give this hotel an 'excellent' rating was that the rooftop pool delivered much less than the website picture promised. It was very small, shallow and cold.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chorizogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona.
We are strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the center and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service and staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

First and foremost , tremendous service from all of the staff, independent of each other. Whether it be a recommendation for a sensational local restaurant, connecting to free wifi, calling a pharmacy to stay open a little longer to purchase medicines or organising the reuniting of left behind jacket to next point of accommodation, NOTHING was too much trouble from the very professional staff. The motel itself is in a brilliant location, very minimalist in style but it works really well. Loved being so close to all that Barcelona has to offer at Las Ramblas , as well as the metro line. Don't hesitate to book, great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PammyG675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate your comments about the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Also, the hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in modern comfortable large clean rooms . Lovely rooftop pool and views. Helpful reception staff. Found cute cafe around corner for light breakfast. Close enough to restaurants and Las Ramblas. Unfortunately a few homeless people loiter in square near hotel which is a little off putting but did not cause any hassles to us. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. Machine in reception did not make good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Andante.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
The Andante Hotel is located in the center of Barcelona, close to major tourist attractions, in the shopping area. We'd like to know that is a very safe area.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

You always have to see what you find when you book a hotel online. But this hotel is awesome. Perfect location, nice clean and new rooms. The rooftoppool is added bonus. Absolutely try this hotel when you are planning a visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda-Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear client,

Thank to you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us again.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean, modern hotel in a good central location, perfect for exploring the Merce festival on foot over 5 days. We had room 311 with a huge terrace – not great for sunbathing as it’s on the third floor, but perfect for avoiding the tourist-trap eateries on Ramblas and just having a snack outside. Our favourite things were the black-out curtains, great shower and fantastic views from the rooftop terrace (although it was so full all the time that we just took a few photos from there).

Staff seemed nice, although we didn’t have much contact and can’t comment on breakfast as we thought EUR 12 per person was quite pricey and chose to go out instead. The espresso from the machine in the foyer was surprisingly good.

Room Tip: Rooms 310-312 seem to be the only ones with terraces. Would highly recommend a terrace room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlethoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Referring to the breakfast, it is important for us to let you know that we always try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barceloa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from a 4 day break staying at this excellent hotel, great location, spotlessly clean,nice airy bright rooms, good price for a city centre hotel , breakfast could have been better ie no yoghurt after day one but only gripe we had would stay again certainly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city and we would like to thank you your positive comments about the hotel in general. We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have just returned from a three night stay and thought the hotel was fantastic. When looking to book a hotel for Barcelona we were not sure where to stay but after reading the reviews on here we decided to book the Andante and i am extremely pleased that we did.

The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Las Ramblas and only a couple of minutes from the lovely Marina with a good shopping centre. The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern & quiet. The view from the rooftop pool is incredible and is one of the hotels best aspects.

Staff are all very helpful and nothing was ever a problem. Breakfast had a good selection.

Would return to this hotel again without hesitation and look forward to our next visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivvieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with the hotel Andante and with the city of Barcelona, and we are gald to know that the hotel was to your liking.
We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
It’s a pleasure for us to know that you would definitely stay with us again. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 516 in Barcelona
3,421 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#224 of 516 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 516 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing