We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andante

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Andante
Ranked #77 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in order to celebrate my brother's 21st birthday, and meet family from Australia in the city.
The hotel is perfectly located - easy walk to some beautiful places!

Yes the pool was small (as over reviews have said), BUT the views from up there are INCREDIBLE - some of the best of the Old Town. And the pool is just perfect for cooling off in the hot Spanish weather.
We didn't have a problem getting deck chairs at any point!

Security in the hotel is great too, so never felt like we had to worry about belongings or didn't feel safe.

Absolutely loved the whole feeling of the hotel - it is very minimal, but it was clean and spacious.
In the room there was a safe, hairdryer and shower gel - as well as TV (did lack English channels, but wasn't on holiday to watch tv! haha).
Room was cleaned every day - to a very high standard.

The corridors were slightly dark, but I wouldn't mark the hotel down for that - it was just a bit odd! But didn't bother us at all as we weren't exactly hanging about in the corridors.

There is also a lovely outside area downstairs where we could all meet before going out, however it is a shame this was not open 24 hours a day.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again if in Barcelona, and would recommend this hotel to anyone that was going to the city.

Room Tip: Definitely book a double bed - but make sure it is not 2 twins to make a double! I had an amazing K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

It’s a pleasure for us to know that the hotel was good expectations. We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We would like to thank you for recommending us and we would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    601
    89
    16
    8
See reviews for
291
758
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did like the decor in the hotel, it felt modern and fresh. The reception staff were friendly.

Our room was spacious, but a bit sterile. Some pictures on the wall, an armchair etc would be appriciated. The room was clean, but the bathroom were actually quite dirty (especially the shower)

The view from the pool area are beautiful. However, the pool is very small, and there are hardly any deck chairs. I also wished that the pool area opened earlier, we wanted to go for a swim before breakfast but that was not possible. Also a hassle to go to the reception to deposit for a towel.

The breakfast was decent, but nothing special. We did enjoy the patio, nice to eat outside.

The hallway to the hotel rooms were very dark (why?), and had a really stange smell.

The location of this hotel is pretty good. Just a few minutes walk to the metro, and severaly nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solsikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear client,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel and for your poritive commenst about our staff.
In reference to the room, we are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking and we are surprised about your cleanliness comment about the bathroom. We always try to offer our customers the best cleaning service. However, we will talk to the responsible person totake the necessary measures.
About the pool, we are sorry that this did not fulfill your expectations, due to it is a free service we offer our clients to make their stay more comfortable, that usually three stars hotels do not offer.
As you mention, the hotel is located in the center of Barcelona, near to the most emblematic touristic sites and well-connected with the mean main transport.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Our room was pretty small but perfectly clean with a great shower.
The pool on the roof is ok for kids or parents with kids but the view is really nice.
Perfect privacy, even the receptionists do not say hello when you enter unless you have something to tell them. ;) They are very helpful.
We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel but rather walk some minutes to the nearby market or one of the lots of bars.
The location of the hotel is excellent, a couple of minutes walk to the centre.
Perfect location for couples who like cleanliness and quiet but want to have fun at night. ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank Balazs22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

Thank you for your comments about our rooms and services. We are delighted to know that were to your liking.

As you comment, the hotel is strategically located, right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel with a great location. Walking distance to Las Ramblas, the metro, and Plaza Catalunya. The front desk staff was wonderful. I have never stayed in a hotel with a more helpful staff. They provided us with maps, tourbus tickets, restaurant recommendations, etc. and always with a smile. Our room looked exactly as pictured and was extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again if I am ever in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Andante is an excellent base for exploring Barcelona. The location is central to Los Ramblas and the waterfront. The metro is a short 5 minute walk away. There is an ATM 2 doors away and a convenience store just across the street.
The hotel itself is very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. The breakfast was great with plenty of seating, never a hassle to find a seat as experienced in other hotels. Very nice lobby, a bar would be nice however!
The rooms were spartan but large and clean and with comfortable beds. Wifi signal was good and free! The pool and rooftop view was nice but the size of the deck is inadequate for the volume of the hotel. Don't revolve your plans around any time at the pool unless you like lying literally right next to a stranger, if you're even lucky enough to find a seat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We are sorry the swimming-pool did not fulfill your expectations due to it is a free service we offer our clients to make their stay more comfortable, that usually three stars hotels do not offer.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can't recommend this hotel enough. Minutes from bottom of Las Ramblas, you could walk to the beach and a subway station nearby! The hotel itself was modern, the rooms were spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was varied and we enjoyed eating it out on the terrace. The roof top pool was also fantastic with breathtaking views of Barcelona. Will definitely go back. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncp150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for a total of 4 nights in Andante Hotel and, having paid very reasonable prices for a stay so close to Las Ramblas in Barcelona, we were amazed at the quality of the hotel.

The hotel lobby, corridors and rooms are stylish and efficient.

The staff are welcoming and very helpful - providing directions and maps when asked.

The roof pool has incredible views and is an amazing experience. Although the decking area can get very busy at peak times, it provides some great holiday photos of the city.

The location is ideal: there are multiple restaurants and cafes nearby, a supermarket and bank in very close proximity and Drassanes metro station and Las Ramblas are less than a 5 minute walk.

We will definitely be returning to Barcelona again in the future and Andante Hotel is top of our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear client,

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,687 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#36 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,263 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Property: Andante
Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing