We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just closed to everything”
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #89 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just closed to everything”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

in the middle of barcelona and closed to eversthing. Do not expect luxery, but good service to a reasonalbe price. breakfast is quite simple - but all you want to have. Rooms are modern and clean. unfortunately the pool is closing already at 9.00 pm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We regret that the breakfast has not met its expectations. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.

We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    636
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
311
815
52
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. The hotel had just recently opened. It is a basic hotel but it does the job. Very good location within walking distance to Las Ramblas and the port area. Small pool area with magnificent views. Rooms are clean. I think it is better to not select the breakfast because their are ample places to eat on Las Ramblas. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elveeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear client,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

In reference to the breakfast service, we always try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price. Also, as you mention, the hotel is located right in the centre of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are.

Thank you for recommending us.

We expect see you again in the next visit to the city. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Andante was very good hotel, new hotel, nice rooms and big enough for 2 people. Location was perfect walking distance from las ramblas and close to many nice dining places and nice pubs!! there is roof top terrace and swimming pool, I recommend to check this and take come cool pictures. I am planning to come back this year and I will probably book this hotel again. Its definetely more than 3 stars hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riitta_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear client,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with other fellow travelers.

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We are very pleased to hear that you would probably stay with us again. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Andante proved to be a good decision for our stay in Barcelona. Very simple to get there, 3 minutes from Drassanes metro station. Very friendly staff at the reception, a very good atitude encouraging for a second return. Room very clean and seemed bright new. I would recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the location, service and staff in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We are glad to listen that you will come to Andante hotel a second time, and thank you for recommending us.

We would love to welcome you in the future, so please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsovie
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice location, close to everywhere, I enjoyed the roof pool with an outstanding view so much!
Emplacement fantastique, proche de tout, J'ai pris plein de plaisir dans la piscine sur le toit avec la vue incroyable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in the andante for two nights in january. Found it to be perfect for my needs. Girl on reception was welcoming and gave me a map and lots of advice about where to go etc. Room was not huge but adequate. Everything was modern and clean. Card system was fine I just had to ask for a second one so I could leave my phone charging and still get up and down in the lifts.I was concious of the pickpockets etc and just walked fast up to the ramblas as it was a quiet street. Had no problems whatsoever. Very near the port also handy to go to the shopping mall when it rained.
Breakfast was ok but if it wasnt included I dont think its worth 12 euro. The orange juice was awful. Thick syrupy orange liquid. Everything else was fine. One of the main reasons I choose hotel was the wifi included and it was perfect no problems at all. I was on the 4th floor.
Would reccomend to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

As you could verify, the staff is carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.

In reference to the breakfast, we try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price. We regret if this has not met its expectations.

Once again we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came for a short holiday in January. The Aerobus dropped us at Plac de Catalunya, which allowed us to walk straight down La Rambla and turn off at Drassanes Metro. Simple to get there. Obviously in January it's a bit quieter, so we were welcomed and checked in at reception swiftly. The card system is simple and effective, and I can only surmise any software problems with the lift have been resolved as we had no problems with them.

The room was simple and exactly what we needed for a short stay where we wanted to see and experience the city. The two single beds pushed together was not ideal but I'll be honest, a few nights without Jenny lying over me wasn't the end of the world. ;-) I'm a reasonably tall rugby player and the height and size of the shower was great. TV was right size and place also. Slept better the last night when I opened the window to let some air in, but Jenny didn't sleep as well as the increased street buzz was too loud for her, whereas I can sleep through a thunderstorm. Pool was too cold to try but has a great view. Not really long enough to swim in.

The crew at reception were great, and dealt with my fumblings with language with grace and conversed in English to help. One of the gents recommended a couple of places in Raval for our first night and they were both excellent. Someone put a comment in a review about the bars on the window, but that is a design feature repeated on many buildings in Barcelona. Yes the advice about keeping your valuables safe holds true, and we clocked some guys sizing us up in Rambla Raval, but don't give them an opportunity and there's no problems. Likewise, in a city you will find women working the street. But you don't have to buy, just keep walking. This is an excellent hotel from which to go out and discover Barcelona. It's close to the water, close to La Rambla, close to the Metro, close to LIFE. If you want a country retreat look elsewhere.

I am recommending this hotel to any friends who want to come to the city.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor to move away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

It is important for us you to know we share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#79 of 512 in Barcelona
3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
2,252 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Property: Andante
Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing