We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andante
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$196
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
958
705
115
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
705
115
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollas ramblasgreat locationdrassanes metro stationvending machinemodern hotelel ravalkey cardshort walksun deckfamily roomsmall gymgood sizestayed here for nightstop flooryour luggagehotel breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

great location for seeing everything in barcelona. 5 minute walk to la ramblas and nearest metro. 10/20 minute to the port. lots of shops nearby for water and stuff (i hate being thirsty.) good looking hotel, very clean, helpful staff. rooftop pool is tiny but the view is amazing. couldn't really ask for more for the money. Barcelona is an amazing place, possibly my favourite city, it has everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights at the end of Sept. So easy to find from El Prat airport, using the directions given to us on the Andante site. Very quick and efficient Aerobus to Placa Espanya and then metro to Dressanes...short walk from there and you are at hotel Andante!..check in was very straight forward and the gentleman at the checkin desk was very friendly and chatty! we were early but were able to check into our room straight away. We were given a key card that would give us access to our room, main entrance, lifts, pool, gym etc. So, unless you are staying in this hotel you cannot even use the lifts - very secure system I thought! There are vending machines in the lobby along with a microwave and coffee machines and computers for internet access. The hotel also provides you with free wifi which is extremely quick everywhere you go! unlike some hotels where it barely works away from reception!

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas up a small back street, although I wouldn't recommend using this street on your own at night - we found there were a few "strange" characters hanging around to say the least!

Our hotel room was big, bright and very clean. Fantastic size bathroom with walk in shower, large queen size bed, safe and plasma TV.

All in all a fantastic stay, definitely will be returning to this hotel next time we are in Barca!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samwalkerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Andante.

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hi all,

Just come back from a wonderful few days in Barcelona with friends. Due to location etc., we picked the Andante as the price was also reasonable for the Fiesta weekend and it had free WiFi and a pool.

GOOD POINTS The guys front of house were very friendly and spoke good English. Rooms were and bathrooms were clean with the bedding being nice and clean as well. The room we had, 306 was also nice and quiet which would help for light sleepers. Good Air-con and the beds were very comfortable with lovely clean sheets and bedding as were the good quality towels. No bath but double size shower which for me (being a rather big guy) was excellent. The Hotel has free WiFi which was great, good quality flat screen TV with remote and a good sized easy to use safe. As stated, there was a pool (however, read below). The whole of the access to the hotel is electronic key-card based and that even went for the lift!

NOT SO GOOD POINTS Although the room was fine, it was very basic; having only 1 chair and very little else in the room, it was a bit too basic for us, hence the rating. The pool on the roof was a 'big pull' and yet this was more of a 'plunge pool' than any pictures suggest. Interestingly, because it was on the roof, the roof was unavailable to watch the various fireworks displays during the weekend; a real oversight and spanked as a real lack of marketing prowess as we had to go to a neighbouring Hotel just up the road where they had the roof open and we charging €30 a bottle for house wine to sit and watch the fireworks (which were wonderful, so, no issues re the cost of the wine).

BAD POINTS As said above, the whole of the access to the hotel and lift was key-carded which is great if the reception staff ensure they programme your card correctly. So, be ware of getting into the lift if someone else has already entered your floor only to find that your key-card doesn't work!1 You then have to walk down to reception as you can't use the lift without it and, if you are on the 10th floor, that could be a problem for some. THE LIFT - although they assured us that this was memory co-ordinated, they lie!!! Our friends were standing for over 10 minutes waiting to get the lift on the last day as it simply either went by or stopped on the way down when it was full from people on the floors above. Certainly something the hotel should look to sort out for obvious reasons.

OVERVIEW - Overall, a very reasonable Hotel given it's star rating but really quite basis. There are a number around the area and in the Gothic quarter and I would suggest that they should be looked at before booking the Andante but if you are budget concious and this Hotel comes in at the right price undercutting the others in the area, I would suggest a good price based option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbos50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear guest;

We’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to post your comment about your experience in Hotel Andante. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that waiting for the elevator may cause, the use of cards to access the elevators is a security system to ensure that only hotel guests can access to the. As for the pool, we regret that it hasn’t fulfil your expectations as it is a totally free additional service we offer to all our customers. Again, please accept our apologies and thank you to appreciate the central location of the Hotel.

King Regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Hotel is modern with pleasant rooms in the Ikea Minimalistic style.The shower room(no bath) looked great with a very large walk in shower,unfortunately the water pressure was awful.Everything thing you need is in the room-safe, hairdryer, flat screen tv etc.
I did not find the Air Con very effective and it would have been far too hot in the middle of summer.
The breakfast was OK.They did have mugs instead of cups which was great,but I would take your own teabags.I would not have the breakfast if you have to pay extra as you could breakfast much cheaper in the streets nearby.
The pool looked great but small on the roof,with fantastic views.
The location is excellent,but the surrounding area is a bit dodgy,and I would not to walk there on my own after dark.As said before the security at the hotel is tight.
The hotel was good for a short stay but I would not have liked to stay longer

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear client,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona.

We are so sorry about the conveniences the shower could cause, we did not your were having problems with the pressure of the water. It’s our main goal to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible. We have contact the responsible person to check the maintenance of the shower.

We regret that the breakfast has not met its expectations. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price. On the other hand, We offer the service of swimming-pool as a free service to our clients, to make their stay more comfortable, that usually three stars hotels do not offer.

It is important for us you to know that the hotel is located in the city center, where you could find bars, restaurants, shops…

Again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we arrived at the hotel and straight away had to wait about 15 minutes in the queue for reception. we were earlier than our check in and with a car that we needed to park. Parking was a complete faff and we had to leave a 50 euro deposit for a key to the car park which i did not understand the necessity of. We were initially told that our room was ready even though we were a little early. On returning from the car park we waited another 15 minutes in the queue to be told that our room was actually NOT ready. So we had to take all of our luggage back to the car. When we returned later to try to check in again we had to wait in the queue for reception AGAIN. When we got to the front the staff we abrupt and rude as they had been the first two times.
We were given a small room with a view of a brick wall.
One of the most annoying things about this hotel was the stupid card system they have. To get in you have to swipe the card at the front door, then to use the lift you had to swipe it and to get in and out of any doors in the hotel (of which there were many) you had to swipe. totally pointless and annoying.
Price wise i thought it was expensive for what we got, breakfast was not included and was totally overpriced - go to a coffee shop instead. I would have argued the toss about paying the bill with this hotel except that they had charged my credit card weeks before i had even arrived - i guess that is why they do it so travellers are put off refusing to pay.
The "rooftop pool" is more of a rooftop puddle. The views up there are amazing though totally spoilt by a stag do who had taken over the roof and littered it with numerous drinks cans and other crap. We spent thirty seconds up there and didn't want to go back. Don't even consider going for a swim the water would barely cover your ankles.
The location was good and we chose to walk and use the metro to get around.
Don't stay here you can get somewhere similar for a much cheaper price or nicer for the same cost!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear customer,

First of all, we thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience with other travelers. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that waiting in the reception may cause. We always try to offer a service as quickly as possible but there are peak hours when we have more customers than usual at the reception and the service is a little slower than normal. On the other hand, the use of cards to access the elevators is a security system to ensure that only hotel guests can access to the facilities. As for the pool, we regret that it hasn’t fulfil your expectations as it is a totally free additional service we offer to all our customers. Again, please accept our apologies and thank you to appreciate the central location of the Hotel.

King Regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews