We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best choice you can make for cheap accomodation in barca!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lullaby Hostel Provenca
Ranked #339 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

great hostel, great staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. be careful if you get the smaller 2 bed bedroom the window doesn't have curtains! the staff we so kind as to move us to the other 2 bed room as soon as it was free. beautiful 5 day stay in march 2012. close to all the hotspots, the gaudi houses in particular!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sere1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Lullaby Hostel Provenca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Here in Lullaby, you pay the price of a hostel but get the service and quality-room of a hotel!

I have recently travelled with my friend to many European countries and stayed in many hostels, I have to say that our accommodation in Lullaby is the best of all. We checked out in the morning and they kept our baggages safe and well-cared for. When we were back at noon for the luggage, I told them we had already checked out and were just back for the baggages, but we did need some hot water to drink. The receptionist (a girl) not only permitted me using their kitchen, but also told me that I could have some (free) coffee in the kitchen cupboards if I like, just imagine the fact that we had already checked out, but they still treated us so kindly and warmly! (Oh, their generous free breakfast is also unforgettable!)
Hope this hostel can be more and more prosperous because "word of mouth" does spread afar!
Wish them the very best luck with their business!
Sorry about the ratings of swimming pool and fitness center, I somehow clicked the button and rated it, which facilities the hostel might not have, I just can't cancel the rating after I realized my mistake!
travellers: Ms. Xu and Mr. F.Johnston

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place was fantastic. Only 10 min walk to Sagrada Familia and 20-30 min walk to everywhere else. The hostel is in an old building but this just gives it character. The rooms dont have locks but this isnt an issue as they provide great sized lockers. Staff are very friendly and more than happy to help with any questions you have. There is a great sized common area and kitchen and also a courtyard out the back. Great place to meet people with a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Best hostel atmosphere wise that I stayed in on my 6 week holiday around Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilySK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Atmosphere was very relaxed, free use of computers was nice, great common areas inside and out.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samroesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Lullaby Hostel for four nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the bathrooms were excellent, the staff was really welcoming and helpful, and literally the location could not have been better. Also, the other travelers staying there were fun and a very diverse crowd - age, nationality, etc., and up for dinners and going out. Definitely stay here and you'll feel like a hip local!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNTravelerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are incredibly helpful. They can help you plan your stay in Barcelona. My room was good - I stayed in the 4 person female dorm. There was a little noise from reception, but was so tired after every day it really didn't matter. Great location also, walking distance to sagrada familia and many of Gaudi's houses. Train stations also close by.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeenahRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hostel has a great bohemian feel with a terrace which is perfect for chilling out. I know Barcelona really well and this hostel and the other Lullaby in Ramla Catalunya are the two best places I have stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful as I was staying in quite a large group had plenty of advice on where to eat, go out etc. Also spotlessly clean as this has been a major problem for me when staying in other hostels. Most people I spoke to there had been recommended by friends as they have not been open that long and I can see why as I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#26 of 732 in Barcelona
1,539 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#115 of 308 in Barcelona
106 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona City North
#206 of 308 in Barcelona
85 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#78 of 732 in Barcelona
1,139 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Hostel Provenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Hostel Provenca

Address: Provenca 318, Principal, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $8 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are right in the center of town, just a few meters away from all the main sights.The area is very safe and quiet. It is 2 min by foot from Passeig de Gracia, one of the most important streets in the city; and only 5 minutes from Plaza Catalunya.Our area is full of Gaudis architectural jewels. The hostel is next door to a great number of restaurants and shopping centers. From here most of the city is easily accessible by foot.Our hostel is very cozy and it has a charming garden where you will be able to relax and enjoy a friendly environment. Our aim is to have a stylish but comfortable and relaxing hostel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hostel Provenca Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing