We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lullaby Hostel Provenca
Ranked #352 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are incredibly helpful. They can help you plan your stay in Barcelona. My room was good - I stayed in the 4 person female dorm. There was a little noise from reception, but was so tired after every day it really didn't matter. Great location also, walking distance to sagrada familia and many of Gaudi's houses. Train stations also close by.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenahRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
3
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hostel has a great bohemian feel with a terrace which is perfect for chilling out. I know Barcelona really well and this hostel and the other Lullaby in Ramla Catalunya are the two best places I have stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful as I was staying in quite a large group had plenty of advice on where to eat, go out etc. Also spotlessly clean as this has been a major problem for me when staying in other hostels. Most people I spoke to there had been recommended by friends as they have not been open that long and I can see why as I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had a really wonderful time, the staff are great and very helpful, they really make you welcome. They have a great understanding of the city when it come to bars and clubs. All in all a rate the hostel as the best that I have stayed in. Fantastic!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the hostels big room which was very nice, but my tip is if you want quite then yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

It had been open for about a week when I was there, so I'm sure they were still working things out. Noise traveled really clearly, which was annoying. Also, could have used A/C, only had a fan. The toilets also seemed to always need fixing. Probably has gotten better since I was there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hostel 3 times, its an oasis in the centre of Barcelona. Great staff and really convenient.....well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fannymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#72 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albergue Pere Tarres
#151 of 759 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Eixample
The Loft Hostel
The Loft Hostel
#139 of 759 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
INOUT Hostel
#275 of 759 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Hostel Provenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Hostel Provenca

Property: Lullaby Hostel Provenca
Address: Provenca 318, Principal, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 759 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are right in the center of town, just a few meters away from all the main sights.The area is very safe and quiet. It is 2 min by foot from Passeig de Gracia, one of the most important streets in the city; and only 5 minutes from Plaza Catalunya.Our area is full of Gaudis architectural jewels. The hostel is next door to a great number of restaurants and shopping centers. From here most of the city is easily accessible by foot.Our hostel is very cozy and it has a charming garden where you will be able to relax and enjoy a friendly environment. Our aim is to have a stylish but comfortable and relaxing hostel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hostel Provenca Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing