We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Fun free walking tour with JC

Juan Carlos is a well-informed and experienced tour guide and he seems to know exactly which facts... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2019
Pythagoras4367
via mobile
Tour with Juan Carlos

We did the walking tour with Juan Carlos. It took about 2 hours end felt exactly long enough. He... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2019
Gerben110
,
The Netherlands
Read all 2,059 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $14.88
More Info
from $42.98
More Info
from $51.79
More Info
from $34.16
More Info
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
1,817
191
21
9
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,817
191
21
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel bar gothic quarter street art interesting facts great guide old city costa brava meeting point small group tapas culture information knowledge kayaking insight sangria pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Just a quick note to say how much me and my boyfriend enjoyed these tours. We were in Barcelona Friday-Sunday and did 2 tours in the time: the original tour of the gothic quarter, and the Gaudi tour. Both the tours were taken by guide Alex who was extremely knowledgable and so easy to listen to. We saw all the main sites on each tour, and learnt heaps about the city. And what's perfect is you pay what you think the tours worth (so the tour guides tend to make an extra effort). Really really great company - well worth doing.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank ced1g10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon I spent on the walking tour of the Bari Gothic in Barcelona. The guide, a student of history and languages, was enthusiastic and willing to share his knowledge of the city and the Catalan region with us. He spent over two hours guiding us us through the fabulous old city of Barcelona. The tour felt unscripted and spontaneous as he took time to ask us about areas that we wanted to visit and made sure that he covered those sites before he concluded the tour. It is very different from tours I have taken in other cities as the guides work on gratuities alone. There is no fee and no need to book a tour. Worth it!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Debi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Went on 2 of the tours offered here, "Intro to Barcelona" with Janna and "Gaudi/Architecture" with Chrissy - both were just excellent. Not only was the depth of knowledge great, both girls were super friendly and so easily approachable as well as sharing loads of really interesting tips on the city. Honestly, cannot reccomend these enough! Oh, and the travel bar is a great place to start from and discounted drinks if you're going on a tour. A great way to get to know Barcelona if you're just finding your feet.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Fabulous tour earlier today with Krissy who was super knowledgable, friendly, and funny! She took us around the Old Town and Gothic Quarter - not only did she have a wealth of information regarding the tour itself to share, but she was willing and ready to answer any questions you may have regarding the tour or the city in general. Very much looking forward to her recommended cooking class I've signed up for tomorrow night! Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank aderyn_rhydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

We did both the Architectural/Gaudi tour and the history/old town tour. Both our guides were absolutely amazing, friendly and made it an experience, not just a tour. Chryssi led us on the architectural tour, she was warm, friendly and taught us about the architects, and then had us guessing which architects designed which buildings (we even got some right!). Iosef took us on the tour of the old town and he was great. He made it so interesting and fun, and most importantly for me, relative. It didn't feel like a play by play history lesson, but an enjoyable and insightful stroll around what really is, a beautiful part of the world.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Shanlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews