We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Walking tour in Barcelona and Joe the epic guide

Our group of 8 took this free tour on our 2nd day in Barcelona and we assembled at the Travel Bar... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Katy H
Costa Brava kayak tour from Barcelona

The kayaking tour was amazing! Tim our guide was super friendly and knowledgeable!! They teach you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
cjarzebiak
,
Barcelona, Spain
via mobile
Read all 2,025 reviews
  
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveler rating
1,606
156
17
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,606
156
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel bar gothic quarter interesting facts great guide his knowledge old city culture information introduction insight catalan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 8 took this free tour on our 2nd day in Barcelona and we assembled at the Travel Bar. Our tour guide Joe was very knowledgable and gave us a real insight into the history and present day politics of Barcelona. His delivery was humorous and very entertaining and he quite clearly loves his job. He managed to keep the attention of 6 twenty something girls and 2 fifty something ladies who were a teeny weeny bit tired and have the attention span of a May fly [I include myself in this] so well done Joe!
Once the tour finished we had a few drinks and Joe gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants, bars and Nightclubs, all of which proved to be spot on

Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The kayaking tour was amazing! Tim our guide was super friendly and knowledgeable!! They teach you everything you need to know to kayak, so first comers don’t be shy!! You meet at a local bar in Barcelona and take a ~one hour twenty minute bus ride to the beach. They take you to a few different spots, one for cliff jumping (4 different heights), snorkeling and a spot to eat lunch! Only downside is coming at the end of October. Many of the fish and sea creatures have left for warmer waters since the waters are getting colder (but that’s not any fault of the kayak tour) so still deserves 5 stars!! (:

Thank cjarzebiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Best adventure in Barcelona. TIM WAS AMAZING!!!! Best tour guide ever! The tour includes lunch and a round of drinks at the end. But the best part about the tour was Tim! He was knowledge and fun. He also made sure we were all taken care of and accounted for. Would totally do it again. Great views and awesome ppl! You won’t be disappointed.

Thank Sang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Turned up last minute and fit is in. had an amazing experience on Costa brava. Didn't see many fish snorkelling and sea was cold but warmed up again kayaking through choppy Mediterranean. Tour guide Tim was a lot of fun and told us we would get free shots if we wrote something nice about him!!

Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Went on a day tour with our man Tim! Really cool experience as we went kayaking and snorkeling in the coastal town of Costa Brava. Tim was a great guide, really cool dude!

Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Costa Brava is about an hour and a half away. It’s such a beautiful coastal town and a less crowded. Lunch and a water bottle water is included but I would recommend bringing a larger one because the sun and the seawater dehydrates you. Tim our guide was very awesome and relaxed. We did a couple cliff drops that were very fun. I definitely would recommend doing snorkeling and kayaking, but be prepared because it is a workout.

Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

10/10 experience kayaking tour with our trip advisor Tim. He took us cliff jumping and snorkeling during our excursion and fed us a yummy lunch. He was very kind and it was a great experience. Thanks Tim!

Thank _itsbrookiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

When I started planning my best friends' bridal weekend to Barca I came across the Tour BCN website, emailed Tim for query and the rest was history!

Every detail necessary regarding activities, local info, places to eat and more were covered by Tim and the team. We opted for 3 hour BBQ cruise with a swim stop (we practically had the catamaran to ourselves), Murder Mystery night (best creative group activity with freshly cooked food) and complimentary night club entry all weekend were thrown in.

You will be in GREAT hands with Tim x team. You will NOT regret taking up any activity with them! I honestly don't know how to articulate how amazing our weekend was and how thankful we are to have experienced such AMAZING customer service and satisfaction. Tim is THE PLUG!! BOOK BOOK BOOK!!!

Thank GLizzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We had the best time of our lives, and we owe it all to Tim Tim Tim!!! Timot was the BEST, greatest, funniest tour guide I’ve ever had and the activities were fun too! Kayaking, cliff jumping, van riding, talking to Tim, chillin with Tim, drinking with Tim... oh and snorkeling! Let’s face it, I just love Tim... no homo.

Thank Quinn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this tour. Very organised and professional and happy to cater to particular requests. Great fun cliff jumping, kayaking and snorkelling. Our guides were terrific. Good value for money.

Thank hilarytucker702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews