We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is so nice!”
Review of Salsas and Co

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salsas and Co
Ranked #88 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Oldenburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“It is so nice!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed there with my girl-friend for 4 nights and we were just overwhelmed. The accomodation was so lovely and clean. The hospitality was very special. The owner, Fleur, offeres a breakfast with home made jam and fresh fruits and many more things. We didn't miss anything. The price is just unbelievable. If your are looking for something special, stay here and enjoy! Thank you, Fleur. Claudia and Cora

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very impressed. Not a conventional B&B at all. It's an apartment in a regular block. We thought we were at the wrong place, no sign for it on the street and no name for it on the apartment buzzers. It would be much better for them to explain this and give you these instructions when you book. It has four rooms, you share toilet and bathroom. Unique style, eclectic, very original, mix of modern and traditional. The owner Fleur is really nice and friendly, really welcoming. Our room was lovely - spacious and comfortable. We had to leave early so she made breakfast for us early at 7.30am - fantastic breakfast - excellent coffee and home-made jams - juice, yoghurt, melon, baguette & brown bread. Good/nice location, just off Ave Diagonal. Loved it - we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

an excellent choice for those who enjoy style, comfort, good location and great service! and the friendliness and kindness of the owners makes us feel at home, without losing privacy! I recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at Salsas and Co during the telecom congress in February 2012.
As an international business man, I travel extensively and always try to find high level comfort when I'm away from home.
I have found this place to be the perfect spot to stay at In Barcelona
Great location
Great food
Great service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgonthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#128 of 728 in Barcelona
83 reviews
Petit Hotel
#60 of 308 in Barcelona
217 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#105 of 308 in Barcelona
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Argo Barcelona
Hostal Argo Barcelona
#28 of 308 in Barcelona
283 reviews
Eixample
La Casa Gran B&B
La Casa Gran B&B
#29 of 308 in Barcelona
214 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#33 of 308 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salsas and Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salsas and Co

Property: Salsas and Co
Address: Josep Tarradellas 147 | 1st Floor ,1st Door, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salsas and Co is a guesthouse and a touristic apartment with Cookery Classes and catering service in option in the heart of Barcelona. It is a home from home for people who love to travel, discover the world and relax each night in intimate surroundings while experiencing exquisite new culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Salsas and Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salsas And Co Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing