We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing red velvet cake!”
Review of Lolita Bakery

Lolita Bakery
Ranked #38 of 105 Bakeries in Barcelona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing red velvet cake!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Last year I got their Red Velvet for my birthday, it was amazing!!! I went there to try so more things, sadly there were not so good as the Red Velvet...but still they deserve at least 4 stars for the amazing Red Velvet :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cazenovia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and very friendly”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We searched this bakery out because of reviews we had read. Worth the effort! Owners went out of their way to make us feel very special. The raspberry layer cake was wonderful; as was the banana cream pie and the cupcakes. The shop is very pretty and the whole experience surpassed our expectations. Delightful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank braeloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
2 reviews
“Just lovely”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wonderful place, located just next to la Pedrera. Cupcakes are delicious, very friendly staff makes our experience in this beautiful shop even more magic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pietro187835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Testing cupcakes in a retro atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I went to Lolita bakery in June 2012. We had two coffees and a vanilla-pistache cupcake and a vanilla yogurth one. Both tasted very good and the coffee was a nice blend too, from illy, just like the Italian one. The bakery is decorated in a retro style, with light colors and the furniture is very nice. You can also buy ingredients to make cupcakes and decorations for your cakes. I had the chance to talk with the owner, which is a nice, young spanish girl Who told me she likes to use vintage recipes and she studied herself how to furnish the bar, as she is an architect. The guy behind the desk is smiling, nice and ready to help you. The service was great. Really enjoyed My sweet stop at lolita bakery! Be sure to stop over to drink something hot, to indulge in a sweet or just if you want to Have a break from barca sun. You won't regret it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank martibiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita Bakery also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Lolita Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing