We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the nicest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BruStar Gotic Hotel
Ranked #247 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“the nicest staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all, The Service at The hotel was The Best! We couldnt be more satisfied. The staff was so helpfull.
5 star service!
Nice room!
Great location! The area was safe and it was East to get around.

We would definitly use this hotel again!


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Naiahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo B, Director General at BruStar Gotic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments

Hope to see you again soon


BruStar Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
9
49
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sassenheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice place to stay in the center of Barcelona. small rooms and not vely sharp but clean and comfortable. Good price-quality ratio. .....................................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank luigigigipetillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo B, Director General at BruStar Gotic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments

Hope to see you again soon


BruStar Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

So we had a BIG problem with this hotel. They have 2 buildings, once in front of the other. When we arrived, they kept our luggage while we went sightseeing. By 11pm, since they did not give us any key (it was too early for the check in) we just went there but oh surprise, there is not front desk, We tried going to the other building but it was not possible to enter without the key and it said on the door that the front desk is available only until 10.30am. Our next flight was at 7 so we could not wait, we had no luggage and it was getting superlate. We went to this cafeteria in the same street, and they guy there, told us to call the staff at the hotel to a cell phone #. They were super nice and gave us the passwords to open the door and get the key for our room. I would recommend it only if you have the keys with you!!! The room was small but clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the BruStar for a week in July; in the hotel's second building across the road from the main building, room 211. I arrived after Reception had closed for the evening, and had to use instructions sent by email to access the keypad door systems. Unfortunately my room key wasn't where it was supposed to have been left (my flight was an hour late and the hotel staff thought I was already in my room when they left for the night) but I had the manager's mobile number and he quickly arrived to assist me.
My room was fine for 1, but would probably have been a bit cramped for 2 and you'd have had to fight for the limited hangers and hanging space. The biggest issue was with the mascerator loo which was either constantly filling or mascerating, but I soon got the knack of rocking the cistern back & forth to cure both. I gave up trying to make the TV work (I'm sure I could have asked the manager but I never got around to it) and I wouldn't recommend trying to get any sleep until after the binmen have done their rounds (about half past midnight).
But all said, the good points outweighed the bad. I would have died without the quiet & easy-to-use air conditioning, which I had running 24-7. The room was described as having a seperate but private bathroom, which in the end turned out to be a regular ensuite so this was an unexpected bonus. The room and ensuite were clean and had all the basics you could want - towels, toiletries and tea-making facilities. The bed was comfy and the massage shower was fab !
But I think the best thing is the hotel's perfect location for a city break. Close enough to walk to lots of attractions including La Rambla, Playa de Catalunya and the Sagrada Familia. And just a couple of minutes stroll to the nearest metro station, offering clean, great value and frequent service all across the city. Barcelona in July is crazy-hot and this hotel's location means that you can easily get back to it during the day, freshen up and head out again. Also, I was travelling on my own and I felt perfectly safe walking back to the hotel after dark.
Overall I would recommend the BruStar as a convenient base if you have lots of sightseeing planned. It's good value, clean and well located. I would certainly stay again and recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo B, Director General at BruStar Gotic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments

Hope to see you again soon


BruStar Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely hotel for the money, a bit cramped but clean with a very comfy bed, we slept very well at all times of the day. The air conditioning works very well and isn't noisy, the shower has lots of settings, the staff all seem nice and the man who checked us in was excellent. Good email communication beforehand too and helpful recommendations. I cannot think of a better location to explore the city from, four of the metro lines all within 5 mins walk and 10 to 15 mins walk from many of the attractions and places to eat etc. Quiet enough not to be disturbed by the busier areas of town and useful shops and bakery very close by. Would definitely stay again. Loved it.

Room Tip: We were told upon arrival that we were upgraded to room 2 which has a balcony. The air con and show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo B, Director General at BruStar Gotic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments

Hope to see you again soon


BruStar Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Brustar in June while spending two nights in Barcelona. We arrived at the city late evening and got to the hotel after 10 p.m. We received information that the 'front desk' is not available at this hour however we got codes to get to the building and the room key was waiting for us at the reception table. It is very hard to find the hotel, you need to know specific address and look for it especially at night.

Rooms are just OK - our room no 5 was very dark, the window was facing internal "patio" (not a pleasant view) and there was just very little light coming to the room. On the other hand it was quiet as it was not facing the street. Bathroom is small but it was enough for us, the glass bathroom door needs to be repaired as it does not slide properly and is very difficult to open. There is a small basket with coke, water and pringles for 1 eur each and also the room is equipped with safety box and AC. TV has only spanish speaking channels so don't look for CNN :))

Generally the feeling of the property is that it's more of a hostel than a regular hotel. Location was very good, close to the subway and 10 minute walk from Placa Catalunya which makes it a nice spot for city trips. For us and for the price we paid (around 70 EUR for double room with bathroom) the property was not sufficient. It just does not give you this comfort that if you're tired in the middle of the day and want to relax in a cosy room you just don't want to get back to the room to do that.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very dark, there is a window but it's on the site and there is not much light coming i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed two nights in this tiny hotel. Extremely budget. Swift e-mail response regarding late arrival. I stayed in a room with wall mounted ferry-cabin beds. Comfortable bed, in a small, clean room. Friendly staff, eager to help with questions on how to explore the city. Not recommended for the posh traditionalists with stiff upper lip, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo B, Director General at BruStar Gotic Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments

Hope to see you again soon


BruStar Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Urquinaona
Hotel Urquinaona
#429 of 512 in Barcelona
377 reviews
Eixample
Brustar Centric
Brustar Centric
#262 of 307 in Barcelona
58 reviews
Petit Hotel
#61 of 307 in Barcelona
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Diagonal
#231 of 307 in Barcelona
54 reviews
Eixample
La Isla Hostal
La Isla Hostal
#142 of 307 in Barcelona
138 reviews
Can Seuba
#179 of 307 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BruStar Gotic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BruStar Gotic Hotel

Property: BruStar Gotic Hotel
Address: Ronda Sant Pere Principal 1a 53, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BruStar Gotic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new 8 room micro hotel, with all rooms with private bathroom, very close to Metro station arc de triumf and close to Ramblas, Sagrada familia, beach , shoping paseo de gracia, free WiFi in all rooms, coffee maker, safe deposit boxes, Flat TV 32"A/C and Heathing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BruStar Gotic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BruStar Gotic Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing