We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Ranked #305 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Neshanic Station, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

On Family Holiday, 4 of us, and this place worked out great. We reserved a large room w/ a kitchen. Ivan was helpful with our 100 questions we had and recommended a great dinner place w/in walking distance. He held our bags for a 1/2 day after check out, while we explored the area more. We would have liked to spend time at the roof top patio but it seemed closed up for some time. Lounges were dirty so we couldn't use them. Would have liked breakfast there but it closed too early for us. We found a great pastry shop a few doors down from it.

Room Tip: If you have a family and don't want to spend the $ on 2 typical hotel rooms, get the largest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klewsaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    214
    65
    13
    13
See reviews for
154
108
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm not very exigent when it comes to hotels and will usual add a star to their rating then take one, but with this hotel did upset me really.
First of all one of baby cot's sides was broken. We asked for replacement, but it came only two nighys after.
Two soap bars that we were given were very thin and were gone in one and a half day. A surprise it was when after the morning cleaning we've found that none was added. Had to go to the reception to get it.
Kitchen equipment is very poor. No kettle, no cutting boar/knife and the table knifes are so sharp you can give it to baby as a toy.
And finally there is something definitely wrong with room cleaning. The floor in our room seemed to be untouched since our arrival: we found the same pieces of garbage on the same places every day.
The one good thing is the reception stuff: everyone were very kind and had good english.
The other one is the location. The metro is about 5 minutes by legs, about 20 minutes to the National Palace. There are also many supermarkets in area.
As a resume: I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for 6 floor rooms. Could see National Palace on Montjuic from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myslyvslyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Four of us stayed in a family room here in May for the F1 for three nights which was 450 euros. It is in a good location, near the magic fountain. We had breakfast at the Granier near the hotel and this was great. It would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room though. The beds were comfy and the room was quiet despite being near a busy road. The hotel does do wi fi which is useful. The bathroom has a hairdryer and loads of hot water when we stayed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

a friend and i happened upon this hotel at 8 in the morning after getting into barcelona from the airport.

The person on the desk could see we were really tired and allowed us to book in at 8am,He was really helpful and was so welcoming to us. this hotel has excellent rooms with separate bedroom and had a fridge.all the reception staff were excellent and i rate this hotel very highly, the room rates are excellent too.i will be back for sure.Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good rooms for the price. The hotel seemed quite safe but the area it was in was a little sketchy. Could walk easily to Placa Espana. Many good restaurants nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

it was a good hotel, it was clean and very near to placa Espanya...it was a bit expensive and the breakfast not incuded..the room was small... i stay one night only... it was just a good hotel near the placa.. nothing more...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthi206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in September 2013 for 3 nights. Location was great and budget friendly. Staffs were very friendly. room were spacious. Breakfast was buffet and delicious. wifi in room was very strong.the place was very central, many food courts nearby. we bought ticket for hop on hop off bus in discount rate from the hotel. The tour bus and the bus to the airport is very near to the hotel.i will definitely recommend everybody for this hotel.
Dr.Md.Mahbub Anwar
Dhaka

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mahbubchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
#303 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#115 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Climent
Hotel Climent
#461 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#201 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#366 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#330 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona

Property: Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Address: Gran via de las Cortes Catalanas 327, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Access)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#179 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azul Barcelona is a family hotel located in the center of Barcelona, ​​at the foot of Montjuic and next to Plaza of Spain (Plaza Espana), 200 meters from Barcelona's Fair. It offers elegant accommodation, a rooftop terrace, a reception open 24 hours and free Wi-Fi in all the hotel. In one of the best connected parts of the city, by metro, bus, airport bus (direct to the airport in 15 minutes), railways ... Can be reached by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter of the city in less than 10 minutes. Also we are in a booming area and recently renovated shopping center called Las Arenas, the Magic Fountains of Montjuic or MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia). Our rooms are spacious (25-50 m2) and have a very colorful decor. They feature wooden floors, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels and a work desk. Ideal for families, groups and business people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing