We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Party.”
Review of Oriente Atiram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriente Atiram
Ranked #233 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed at the Husa Oriente on the 25th of April for 3 nights. Hotel is a basic 3 star, £30 a night. Depending on who is on the reception is how quickly you will be seen to. Never had breafast as it was 13 euros. Go to Dunnes irish bar. Full english breafast toast and tea for around 10 euros. Location of the Hotel is bang in the middle of The Ramblas. Out of hotel, turn left and go 200 yds up the road and you have Licie underground which takes you to Sagrada Familia or the Camp Nou for 2 euros return. out of the hotel, turning right and brings you down to the harbour in 15 mins. Would stay again here as it a great base to move around everywhere. Be weary of the the pickpockets and the ladies of the night as they come out at night and can be tiresome. Told to keep everything in front pockets and very true that was. Barcelona is a great city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankienhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
There are newer reviews for Oriente Atiram
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

My daughter and I had a recent four day stay at this hotel. Location is great. Literally 100 meters from a metro station and so easy to walk thru the gothic area and down to the beach. We had a smallish room on the 1st floor facing La Ramblas. The hotel is doing necessary facade renovations so our windows did not open which was fine. The street was super noisy all night, but the hotel does tell you about this on their web site. People are partying all night in this city. My only small issue was the location of our room. Is was adjacent to the breakfast restaurant and with marble floors, it was very noisy outside our door in the mornings. Perhaps avoid the first floor when booking a room. Also, the wifi which is free was seriously dodgy when we were there. Constantly logging in again time and time over.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the first floor away from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I booked this hotel in December last year through Low Cost Holidays and received a confirmation of the booking and the hotel voucher was emailed to me in March. When we arrived at the hotel on Friday we were told that there was an overbooking that our agents were responsible for, and there was no alternative but to get a taxi to another hotel on the outskirts of Barcelona.

This would have been bad enough had it not been for the rudeness of the staff on the reception who couldn't have been less interested if they tried. The fact that the front of the hotel was covered in scaffolding was almost lost on us at this time.

On Saturday morning the 19th April we dutifully returned as instructed to the Oriente where we were told that there was still no room available, and we were then told to come back in the afternoon. We were allowed to leave our luggage, but obviously all our valuables I had to carry with me all day on Saturday. When we eventually did check in we were allocated a room on the 4th floor with a lovely view of the scaffolding, but this time from the inside of the hotel.

My wife rang the reception and asked for 2 extra pillows and was told that there are no extra pillows by the receptionist. She then went out into the hall where the cleaners were working and asked them, and was given 2 extra pillows straight away.

The beds are uncomfortable as the mattresses are too hard, and the air con didn't work. Breakfast was the usual fare at these sorts of establishments, but the waiter was very heavy handed and crashed and banged his way around the room clearing the tables – eventually I had to cut my breakfast short because he was giving me a headache.

I have emailed Low Cost Holidays and await their reply. The hotel itself could not care less about either customer service or whether their guests have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try another hotel or pack some ear plugs
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandyndavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. The Oriente Atiram Hotel is a great location in the middle of Las Ramblas, the main strip of Barcelona centre. A bog standard 3*, great value for money. Adequate facilities. Breakfast pleasant. Disappointed that not all rooms have kettles - although reception were helpful and managed to find one upon request! Pedro on reception is super friendly and cannot do enough for you - he actually walked us to a venue nearby because we couldn't find it - exceptional service! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesterson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Located on Las Ramblas off the Liceu Metro station. Great location to a lot of sites but rooms are very very basic. Staff tries to be helpful but we happen to be there during a few warm April days. Their air conditioning was not turned on and couldn't open the windows. Definitely uncomfortable!
But for the price and location, it's okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emare31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed two nights for my first time in Barcelona...Location is great, and staff is friendly...But air conditioner didn´t work well, and weather was hot, so couldn´t sleep well....Pillows were small and shallow..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisjimenezbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent 4 nights last week in the hotel, which was ideally located on the La Rambla, very close to some of the main attractions in Barcelona,such as Bouqueria Market ,Gotic Quarter ,etc...
The staff is very kind, friendly and helpful,especially Anna!
Rooms are basic but clean, and the only missing part was air-condition...
Breakfast was good: buffet-style.
Overall we had a very good and convenient stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiritIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
2,455 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#137 of 513 in Barcelona
2,638 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
1,320 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriente Atiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriente Atiram

Address: Ramblas, 45, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Oriente)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriente Atiram 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriente Atiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Oriente Hotel Barcelona
Husa Oriente Barcelona
Oriente Atiram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing