We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Off La Rambla”
Review of Eurostars Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Ramblas
Ranked #329 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great location as it overlooks Las Ramblas, close to metro station, close to beaches/port, and close to the "old city". Rooms are cleaned daily, bathroom is good size but no storage area, and bed (King) was very comfortable. Our room faced La Rambla and had a balcony. Fun to "people watch" and to hear the sounds from the streets. At night, with the balcony door closed, it was very quiet in the room and we had no trouble sleeping.

Only reason we didn't give it 5-stars is because of the odors/smells in the lobby and/or elevator. Not always a smell but at times there were "food" odors and even sewer odors. We're not sure what the smells were in the elevator but with no air circulation, it was aweful at times. Also, there is no place to unpack your clothes. There is a small area to hang a few clothes but no drawers so we lived out of our suitcases.

Regardless, we would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel and location. The price is competitive and appropriate for the 4-star rating. We were here for 10 days and loved Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ShermanSUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Ramblas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 370 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel has a graet location near the rambla . and the old city. The Port is 10 minuts walking from the hotel , and the service is helpful and friendly. The rom is clean and nice , but it was expected to be better as a 4 stars lavel : it was a small room (but yet - enough) , there was no place for the luggage - so we put everything on the floor. The bed is big, and the bathroom is fair.The breakefast was more then basic, but without vegetables. The bottom line - very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

great location, very close the the metro, right in the heart of the Ramblas. Nice clean rooms, flat screen tv, mini bar available at a cost, very large double bed. Only a short walk to the marina. Would use again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, much quieter as further away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fantastic location right on the Ramblas a pedestrianised walk through the city. The hotel is stylish and spotlessly clean everywhere. Very contemporary design with a light and airy feel. The rooms are very comfortable with a huge bed and good size bathroom. The all important shower works very well from a ceiling mounted shower head. The staff are warm and welcoming offering good advice on restaurants and travel. It is a couples hotel really but would suit business travellers too. The room would benefit from more clothes storage some additional English TV channels would be welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have just returned from a visit to eurostars ramblas. The hotel is in an excellent location and the room was modern with an amazing king size bed, which we struggled to get up from in the morning! The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was cleaned daily to a high standard. The only slight downfall was the shower temperature was a bit inconsistent. However, for the cost and convience of the location not something at all to grumble about. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Not a 4* hotel. Only thing good about this hotel was the location....right on las ramblas. Would consider going again just because it's so close to everything.
They gave us a king size bed.... Which was just two single beds pushed together. Rubbish.
No view, and very noisy when it rained (from a broken pipe outside).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is at the port end of the Ramblas. There is a metro across the street. You can walk to the beach from here as well as Gothic, Barri (Borne) areas. The walk along the Ramblas will take you twenty minutes without stopping but you will want to stop at the Mercado which is fabulous but crowded, shops, restaurants and bazaars (on weekends and certain days). The hotel itself is modern in style,has comfortable beds and free internet. It is very quiet despite being on the Ramblas. Staff very helpful. Housekeeping is a bit weird. One day they took away my soap, another day they gave me a comb but didn't replace my tissues. I wouldn't say it is a 4 star,just a 3 1/2.

Room Tip: My room 405 faced the back and you couldn't really leave the balcony door open because of flying...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
2,455 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
1,319 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
1,596 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#317 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Ramblas

Address: Las Ramblas 22-24, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#191 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $127 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing