We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice (maybe overly modern) hotel in a great location.”
Review of Eurostars Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Ramblas
Ranked #307 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice (maybe overly modern) hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked this for my boyfriend as a Xmas gift and we stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is lovely, but it is very modern. If you wanted something with character and charm then this hotel may not be for you, but it was clean (apart from a few scuff marks and the walls) and comfortable with nice furnishings and the bed was huge!! Definitely bigger than a king-size!! I requested a room overlooking La Rambla which we got. The staff were very helpful and friendly but we didn't need to deal with them much, just to check in and out, and point out to us where we were on a map!! Barcelona is a gorgeous city and this hotel is a good base to explore it from. Some of the food we had was incredible, and one restaurant in particular stood out for us Eygipte (I think that's how they spelt it) is on La Rambla, towards the opposite end of where the hotel is, and the food there was absolutely delicious, the staff were lovely and they gave us a complimentary glass of wine!! So definitely worth a try!! 2 nights wasn't long enough to do and see all we wanted so we will definitely be going back to Barcelona, and while I would be happy to stay at this hotel again, I would probably look for somewhere with a bit of Barcelonas charm first.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    142
    62
    19
    16
See reviews for
35
195
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perm, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've just returned from Barcelona and actually enjoyed my 3-night stay in Eurostars Ramblas hotel.
I had chosen it after reading tripadvisor's reviews. The hotel's location is very good - exactly on the Rambla street and 20 minutes by metro from the summit location (I was on a business trip). I asked for a silent room and obtained one. It was very quite indeed and I could sleep without any noise. The room was tidy and overall nice.
The only shortcoming was the room service - they didn't change the towels at all!
Their breakfast is humble, the people at the reception were friendly. No problems with theft or bed bugs at this hotel))
All in all it was good and I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay in the center of Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed two nights pre cruise on 15 jan - fantastic - location, price, room (superb, with room with balcony, overlooking la rambla). Very clean, modern, (only one year old staff told us). Did not eat there, so can't comment on food, free wifi, fantastic bathroom with excellent shower, nice selection of toiletries. We were on top floor of five and no problems with noise - French doors seemed to be triple glazed. Two lifts. Also got great rate for a late booking. Would recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memphisbeckons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was right by the metro station, at the end of la rambla. The staff was super helpful and our room was well maintained. Spacious room and bathroom. There was no breakfast but you are so close to everything it was ok. For the price, pretty good. They helped us get reservations for flamenco dancing and dinner and more. The only thing was although they are right on la rambla, they are at the end and often times it didn't seem right to hop on the metro further down only to get off in one stop. So at times we walked for awhile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsA816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for over a week in December. If you want to be in the center of the action, near La Rambla, then this is the best bargain out there. By waiting until the last minute, I was able to get a phenomenal rate on lastminute.com, with an additional 10% off bonus code. [Hint: google bonus codes for any booking engine you might use].

There was not much lobby to speak of, but there was a computer available to print boarding passes. The room itself, a standard double, was very nicely sized, but not huge. The bed was large and VERY firm and comfortable, with soft sheets and a lot of pillows. I wanted to check the mattress brand, so that I could buy one when I got home, seriously. The rooms are done in a modern style, and appear to have been recently updated. The bathroom was very large and well appointed, with a huge walk-in shower, with both a removable spray head, and a rain shower.

Even though I was looking out at La Rambla, the windows were quadruple-paned, as far as I could tell, and there was virtually no outside noise at all, or any noise inside the room from adjacent rooms, nor any complaints about the noise from my room--and I sometimes play music fairly loud late at night. The room also had a mini-bar/refrigerator, and a laptop safe with plenty of room [it is the bottom of the clothes hanger. There is no actual closet, or dresser, per se, just a rolling rack for hanging items, with two drawers in the bottom. Not a problem for me, but just trying to give you as much info as I can.

The metro station is literally across the street, so you can get anywhere in the city easily. [Hint: buy the T-10 metro ticket, giving you ten trips for a greatly discounted price, and each trip can include up to one hour and 15 minutes of continuous travel on different modes of transit, e.g. from metro, to funicular railway, to bus, all for a single credit.] Everything in the Ravel, the Bari Gotic and Barceloneta can be waked to easily. Don't miss the Mercado La Boqueria right up La Rambla, where you can buy wonderful meats, cheeses, bread and every other food imaginable, and go for picnics around the city.

Room Tip: You want to be on a higher floor to diminish noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truffled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel with a very convenient location. No extras like some (free water, coffee available in nearby hotels) but benefitted from having a room safe. Comfortable beds and reasonable size room given location. Did not take breakfast as many choices nearby. Reasonable price for situation.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flautonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Eurostars Ramblas hotel was newly updated (almost too modern - we like some of the charm), in a great location, and the staff was helpful with recommendations (with only minor language barrier issues). We did not do the breakfast option as there were many other choices in the area. You can walk to La Boqueria for fresh cheese and fruit each morning, and can walk to the water in minutes. WIFI in the room was helpful. Space for clothes was limited to a rolling cart in the corner. Overall, nothing outstanding, but in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garett_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#242 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#319 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#138 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#22 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#63 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Ramblas

Property: Eurostars Ramblas
Address: La Rambla, 22-24, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing