We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it very much”
Review of Colors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colors Hotel
Ranked #476 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed December 14, 2010

all those friendly people, their professionality, the nice rooms - it seemed like being at home. We had a wonderfull time in Barcelona and in this hotel! We hope to ome back soon and we'llcome to the hotel colors for sure. Thank You very much for all!
Marion & Andreas Kockisch
Germany

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kojak149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

We were really disappointed with the hotel. We had chosen to stay a bit further out of the centre as the website makes the hotel look so nice. The rooms are very very basic, and our bathroom quite frankly was very bad. It was in need of decoration, cracked tiles, yellowing and dirty grout, the shower curtain was mouldy. The room itself was tiny and although we had booked a double room we were given a room with 2 single beds. Please take a travel hairdryer - I hadn't as the website stated that the rooms had hairdryers - the hairdryer was an antiquated thing that attached to the bathroom wall and that really didn't work that well. Also, the advertised international TV channels seemed to be a myth - we could only find German and French, on a small portable type tv with a really bad picture. If you are traveling from the UK then be careful when you are checking out. We wanted to pay for our bill by Maestro (which we reserved the room with initially). There seemed to be a problem with the hotel's card machine and we had to go to a bank to withdraw the cash to pay the bill - even though we had used Maestro without any problems for the whole holiday. This meant that checking out took about an hour rather than ten minutes. The staff are pleasant but the hotel really isn't as good as it looks. The metro station is only 5 minutes away, and it is on a very good line (line 3), which is good as there is literally nothing around the hotel. It takes 15 minutes on the Metro to get to the centre of Barcelona. If you are checking in later on in the day make sure you have had something to eat! I really hate being so negative about somewhere, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pug74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived - the location was amazing, the decor - really interesting - all for very little money! It immediately put us in a great mood and we spent amazing weekend in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ileniam1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank katia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Ruta de Francia
#451 of 518 in Barcelona
36 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#413 of 518 in Barcelona
252 reviews
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#385 of 518 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Sans
#366 of 518 in Barcelona
434 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Hotel Medicis
Hotel Medicis
#292 of 518 in Barcelona
416 reviews
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
#317 of 518 in Barcelona
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Hotel

Address: C/ Campoamor 79, 08031 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Colors Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colors Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing