We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price. Car Parking. Very friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colors Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colors Hotel
Ranked #476 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for the price. Car Parking. Very friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were on our 2 months European trip with our 2 children. We needed a budget hotel with car parking and this hotel just did that. Friendly and very informative staff was a big bonus. There is a small joint called "Bar Soto", very near the hotel. Good food, friendly service and beer (family place). We were very happy to go there, enjoy our dinner and watch World Cup games with our 2 daughters after a long day in the city, when we did not feel like going back there anymore. Metro is near the hotel and there is a bakery by metro station where you can have good pastries and coffee. Overall this hotel delivered what it was supposed to and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
15
45
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

On the map it looks like Colors Hotel might be noisy but not a bit of it. Clever design put the corridors on the street side of the building with the rooms inside from that. Therefore noise reduced to a minimum.

The greeting from the desk clerk was welcoming and efficient and we were quickly booked in to our 4th floor room. This was a good choice as it was above the traffic level of course and helped towards and even quieter room. Slightly spartan furnishings but clean and adequate and a good size bathroom (sometimes a bit of a smell of drains but note was made by the clerk to have this attended to).

Breakfast was continental and with lovely fresh rolls and very good coffee

A good 3 star hotel that was very usefully located near to our son and his family that delivered all that it said it would - what more could you want?
.

Room Tip: The higher the level of your room the quieter it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

3 star hotel, well outside centre but an intrepid traveller would enjoy the nearby very authentic barrio of Horta, only 5 minutes walk from those busy commuter roads which surround the hotel. Room was Ok, but repainting needed. Clean and comfy enough. Paying 6 euro for Wifi is ridiculous and seems mean in this day and age. Minor problems with room were dealt with promptly. Would suit independant types. Metro a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

pros: clean rooms, spacious, good lighting, flat screen cable tv, powerful air conditioning, located in safe residential neighborhood, 10 min walk to metro (20 min metro ride to center of barcelona), bus stop on corner to central barcelona (30 min ride), friendly and informative staff, bar 24hr (desk staff rings you up), no charge for potential damages

cons: under construction-around 9am would wake up to sounds, not in the heart of barcelona, have to pay 2euro/day for the room safe (did not mention til i was there),

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel when I was on a school trip to Barcelona years ago, I think it was in 2005.
From my experience this hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are spacious enough and the bathroom was pretty and clean (new toilet seat when we arrived) and the towels were changed regularly. It was in a relatively new condition, they probably refurbished it over the years.
The location was off the city center however there is an underground station very near by so it is well connected. Plus there is a nearby bakery so you can always get something from there if you like.
The food at this hotel was nothing special, it has all the things you need from cereal to criossants to salami slices, however for breakfast I used to eat crepes with chocolate syrup, don't know if they still have it. This hotel is also a restaurant so they serve food in the evening as well.

Like I said, I stayed in this hotel as part of a school excursion. Half of the students were in this hotel and the other half stayed in a three star hotel and visited us in Colors Hotel. Apparently this hotel was nicer and in a better condition than the three star one, so that's saying something.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksandraP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Ruta de Francia
#415 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Climent
Hotel Climent
#475 of 523 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#391 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#482 of 523 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#468 of 523 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#380 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Hotel

Property: Colors Hotel
Address: C/ Campoamor 79, 08031 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Colors Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colors Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing