We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definitely delicious!”
Review of Bacoa Kiosko

Bacoa Kiosko
Ranked #103 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Bacoa isn't just a restaurant. It's a Hamburgueseria. Since 2010 we've been bringing high quality, freshly cooked burgers and hand-cut chips to our loyal fans. We believe fast food can also be good food with the right approach.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“definitely delicious!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ate here a couple of times, and was in a hotel right next to this place. Long waits if you arrive at lunch or in the evening, but you can beat the crowd if you pop in between 6 and 7 pm. They definitely make a mean juicy burger with that tasty grilled flavor.. always hits the spot. At least for me, these were burgers to remember! Bon app!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuffadvicealready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,317
    620
    139
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fat juicy burgers”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not what you'd expect a tourist to try out when in Barcelona, but we've heard many positive reviews and decided to check this place out (aside from our hotel being just around the corner). We had the manchega and cayena. Fat and juicy, the flavours still haunt me. The sauces are amazing. Even the ones on the table. Light buns, and fresh meat. The staff's English may be a hurdle, but for good food, who cares!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeenieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great burgers - but people here are exaggerating”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yes, the burgers are freshly cooked, the meat is great quality, the buns are soft and terrific, but it's not a "world class burger". Better than TGIF, but I've been to hundreds of places with equal or better burgers.

Don't get me wrong, they are excellent, but unless you're in the Barceloneta area of Barcelona, it's really not worth a long trip to get here. Also, several of the times I went there, I ended up leaving because the lines were insanely long. People waiting 30 minutes or longer, just crazy.

One HUGE drawback is that they have so few seats and don't have a separate line for take away so if you just want to jump in and grab a burger to go, you can't do it. You have to wait in the same line for all the people who are waiting (forever) to get one of the few seats.

The couple of times I did eat here, times when there was no line of people, I tried both burgers and grilled chicken breasts and as already commented they are excellent. But absolutely not worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seaside_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“nice pick”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is weird to go for hamburger in Barcelona but I m a tailor-mad hamburger fan, so what do you do :) It is really colse to Barceloneta and easy to find. I tried burger with Machega cheese and patatas salsata. They were delicous. (My mouth watering while writing this comment!). And the prices are ridiculous, like 12 euros (beer included)! Try it, you wont regret.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahar u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qa
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“light burger but right meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

strangely light yet tasty and delicious burger. I must stay it is the best burger I tasted in barcelona!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacoa Kiosko also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bacoa Kiosko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing