We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a sweet couple who run the place! Out new local favorite!”
Review of Mi Gracia

Mi Gracia
Ranked #190 of 9,704 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: Una cocina argentina diferente...En Mi Gracia creamos un espacio de manifestación y expresión para los amantes del Buen Vivir.Generamos periódicamente programas y eventos para disfrutar, solo, en pareja o con amigos:Cocina I+DMi Gracia esta de ModaArte y GraciaMi Gracia es cocinarCoctelero por un díaTu Cumple en Mi GraciaDía del AmigoDía de los EnamoradosAño Nuevo!!!... son sólo algunos ejemplos de ellos.Comidas, bebidas, arte, diseño y cultura maridan en un mismo plato, TE INVITAMOS A DISFRUTARLO!!!
Chris Sandeman
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Such a sweet couple who run the place! Out new local favorite!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The grilled provolone. The empanadas. The red wine. The steak. All amazing, but the couple who run this place is what makes it so special. They barely speak English, but they try super hard and never make you feel bad about not speaking Spanish. Headed back there tonight and happy to see them doing so well on TA.com

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Sandeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    69
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Empanadas!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Super cute place! Great Empanadas! This place is a must try for sure, not to mention you can draw on the wall!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmini_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Charming, Top Notch Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a last minute reservation for two on a Tuesday evening but had to eat fairly quickly as we had to go to the airport for our flight back.

AMBIENCE
It is very informal, but has a charming romantic feel; great for relaxing with friends or with a partner. They have lovely finishings with many types of alcohol bottles lining the wall and decorative bar area. It is quite small, giving a more intimate feel. The did however play Christmas music (in March?) for the first half an hour we were there, but I think they might have not noticed being in English.
There are kind messages of luck for their future written in crayon on the back walls, which is cute and informal, but not classy exactly.

SERVICE
The service was brilliant; we couldn't have asked for better. The Argentinian lady who served us was brilliant- she really tried with her English and spoke it well, also providing us an English alternative menu on an Ipad- very cool!! They were helpful when we explained our speedy need to get to the airport and the food was served, hot, well presented and fairly quickly. She even helped out by calling a taxi and letting the driver know where and when we needed to go, very helpful! She was friendly but not over bearing. They have the balance just right.

FOOD
Having never eaten at an Argentinian restraunt before we were a bit apprehensive, so played it safe with the breaded veal and the mi gracia pasta. Both were very nice, but my pasta had too much garlic, but the veal was good. I think it was our own individual tastes though as there was plenty on the menu to choose. If I was to go back I'd like to try the empanadas as they seem well rated.

Overall I think the food was okay, but the service is the real winner here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffycloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Even better atmosphere. Super friendly people. Amazing empanadas - highly inventive. A great experience all round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maximumotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
“TOP TOP TOP”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have been here last monday 28.02.2013 and this place is really cool. Nice People and the valua price ratio is really ok, especcially compared to the food experiance you will get!

Thanks for the cool evening! ;)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mi Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing