We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sport Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hispanos 7 Suiza(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aranea(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
225
109
16
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
109
16
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiasupermarket oppositewell stocked supermarketwasher and dryerthree bedroom apartmentthese apartmentsgreat locationfull kitchenhuge tvlaundry facilitiesmodern apartmentgreat apartmentfamily staywell equipped kitchentoiletries providedgreat place to stayself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 376 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Having stayed at the Castro Exclusive for 8nights I can not say enough positive points about it.
Check in was easy , very polite staff.
Rooms are very well stocked with all you need , supermarket across the road for more supplies. Many good bars & restaurants within a few minutes walk, you can see the Sagrada Familia from some of the rooms , its 3minute walk away. Two metro stops within 5-10 minutes walk , so perfect as a base to explore the whole of Barcelona.
Thank you to all of the staff .

Room Tip: rooms facing inwards are very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzodv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Gonzo dv4:
thanks to you, we just do our work: D
We hope you come back soon, but not 8 days, at least one month, hehe.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We (8 of us) stayed in 1.2 for 2 nights in May. The location next to SF was great and the city centre was easily accessible. The apartment was well appointed and clean. The complimentary toiletries were an added bonus! The Spa next door would put many in the UK to shame. Beds were comfortable and the apartment was a good size for 8 ladies for my laid back hen weekend.

Whilst we enjoyed the apartment, the jewel of our stay were the 2 ladies on Reception - they were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble! They are a credit to the company! From calling taxis to sorting out our TV they were amazing!!!!! Thank you for looking after us!

Room Tip: 1.2 was ideal for us, maybe a bit small if it were for couples. 3 couples would be perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bububs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased of checking that our goal is being accomplished, and to know that our guest are feeling very welcome. We try to make everyone to feel as what it means for us, special.
We hope to see you again in our cozy apartments and this wonderful city is always waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Castro Exclusive Residences in May 2014 with our 2 young children. Our room was clean, spacious, well-equipped and just what we needed for our trip - enough rooms for the kids to not disturb each other at night, kitchen to keep our supplies (there is a supermarket just across the road) and easy to get into the centre of the city with the Metro just a few minutes walk away.

We were unable to make the most of the spa facilities as children are not allowed.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and gave us helpful advice on local restaurants and transport.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank ParmenterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Parmenter:
Thank you for your comments. That's our job: to advise, help ...
How well you liked everything and could live the city. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Pro's
Good standard apartments in Barcelona are hard to find. The Castro apartments are a gem. They are roomy, clean, equipped to the highest standard and in a great location just 100m from Sagrada Familia. Transport is easy with a metro at Sagrada Familia and also the Hop on Hop off bus main stop is here. Directly opposite the apartments is a well stocked supermarket and of course there are bars and restaurants all around. The McDonalds and Kentucky are located next to Sagrada Familia and honestly they must be the best fast food outlets for quality, cleanliness and speed that I have seen around the world. Valerie in reception is excellent and is responsive to all requests for information etc. We didn't use the Spa or Gym but visited and it was excellent.

Cons
Well there are none really. The apartments have wooden floors and guests in the rooms above can make quite a lot of noise moving around. The management might consider leaving signs on the inside of the front doors asking occupiers to be considerate of other guests and not to wear stiletto's or other noisy footwear.

If you visit please say hello to Maria the Husky who sits in the morning on the bench outside the Innsbruck café opposite Castro.

Room Tip: Get the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahrain_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Bahrain_Bill:

Thanks for all the pros indicated, it is a pleasure to have people like you :)
I'm trying to find Maria to give your own memories, but not see, hehe.
Well then, I really hope you come back soon and what you love it as much as the first time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Castro was a last minute booking for our 2 day stopover in Barcelona, and worth every penny. Lots of space, well appointed throughout the entire apartment. The staff were great and very cheerful. The location is perfect for all activities in the city.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kasey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Hello, Kasey Q:

thanks for your comments, it's great that everything will go well having impromptu stop. We invite you to come with more time to live both the city and the apartments.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews