We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenint, Quiet, Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia
Ranked #39 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenint, Quiet, Comfortable.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Easy to book on line. Met at airport by driver who gave us keys and let us in. Flowers for the senoritas on St Jordes day. All the appliances and mod cons you need. Gym. Plenty of cafes and supermarket on same block. Would recommend this as a good base for a stay in Barcelona.

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear David R:

Thanks for taking time to write :)
I hope you come back soon and yes, Sant Jordi is a great day for us. You were lucky to live such a beautiful day in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    97
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
187
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spend amazing week in castro Exclusive Residences SPA Sagrada Familia. Everything was just perfect, localization, staff, apartments, SPA - I can´t complain for anything. I highly recommend this accommodation for famliy holidays!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Ameli S:
thanks for your words, I can only tell you it back soon please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed 3 days, 2 nights at Castro Excluisve Residences. It took us 1 min. walk to get to Sagrada Familia. The apartments were just great. High class decoration, spacious living room, original extras (such as a spanish MiFi to be on-line during our stay in the city) and very professional and helpful staff. They helped us travel around the city. We will be, from now onwards, loyal customers.

Room Tip: Choose always the highest experience room. The price changes just a bit but the services provided an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Cheng L:
that's our job, make your stay a unique experience. If you need a MiFi, a ticket, a reservation ...
We hope you come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I selected this from Tripadvisor and am really satisfied with the results! The place is very nice, clean and located in a quieter area very close to Sagrada Familia (Holy Family) Basilica. It is still close to many attractions and restaurants and has a full kitchen, modern washer and dryer. If you stay, forget the restaurants they recommend. Walk a block past Sagrada Familia Basilica on the same street (Carrer Provenca) and you will come to a nice plaza full of restaurants and bars that are nicer and more reasonable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GiantsFan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Hello, GiantsFan1986:

thanks for your words. Indeed, both Passeig de Sant Joan and Gaudí Avenue you can find excellent restaurants. Although Metropolitan also recommend our own restaurant, unsurpassed quality at the best price :)
I hope you come back soon,"friend" :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

On our arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful and continued that way throughout the week of our holiday. Although we couldn't access our room until four o'clock they kept our bags in their large storage lockers that can fit 4 or 5 large suitcases in at the price of €10 (for a whole day) whilst we familiarised ourselves with the local area.

The Castro Exclusive Residences is well located as it's near the famous Sagrada Familia which offers beautiful views. Within a three minute walk you can access the nearest Metro station (Sagrada Familia which is on the Blue L5 line and on the Purple L2 line) which can take you to a vast variety of all Barcelona has to offer. Their transport is fast, clean and frequent which makes it easy to use. Their are lots of restaurants around the Sagrada Familia although they can be quite expensive whilst the food isn't a good quality. Around the Castro their are plenty of bus stops that you could use to get around instead of using the Metro. Opposite the Residences is a supermarket where things can be purchased if you'd like to cook in the apartment.

The furniture in the apartment was unique and contemporary.

Whilst the beds were nice and comfy, loud noises coming from the lift disturbed those with bedrooms on that side of the apartment. The beds were properly made for you by the cleaners when they came to clean the apartment. The rooms in the Castro were cleaned everyday to a high standard.

We had some difficulties initially with unlocking the door but once we had the knack of it we were fine.

I would definitely recommend the Castro Exclusive Residence and you can come and visit beautiful Barcelona first-hand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Hi, Alison H:
is a pleasure to have families like yours: D
I'm glad you will spend so well in Barcelona and in our Apartments.
There are now some small indications to open the doors, thanks to comments com yours learned to explain some things :)

Thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Throughout my years of travel what an apartment in downtown Europe has come to mean to me is a closet with a toilet, but this was pleasantly surprising with three great rooms, lovely decor and enough space for my family and I to relax in the evening. The desk staff was helpful and very friendly. All big tourist destinations were within walking distance and there is a little grocery store right across the street if you need anything while you're in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Hello, Erik S:

Thanks for writing, I'm glad you finally find a nice apartment :)
also I hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Definitely a top recommendation. Feels like home, every thing you need to rest, relax and enjoy beautiful Barcelona. Great location, with lots of supermarkets close by. Receptionist are helpful, friendly and kind. Beautiful three bedroom, two bathrooms, full kitchen and even in suite laundry. Was such a welcome relief to the everyday sterile hotel room. We stayed for only four days but would definitely come back and will definitely recommend the Castro Exclusive Residences to anyone who asks where to stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear Larry K:

thank you very much for your comment, it is a pleasure to have guests like you.
I hope you come back soon with us and yes, stay longer! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 723 in Barcelona
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Castro Exclusive Residences Sant Pau
0.1 mi away
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
0.1 mi away
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#56 of 723 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia

Property: Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia
Address: C/ Provenza 412 - 414, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Words like comfort, location, sustainability and modernity are the perfect definition for this exclusive residences concept in Barcelona.The privileged location and views of this building makes possible to see the Sagrada Familia temple, and in a 10 minutes’ walk arrive to the city center, were the Modernist Barcelona merges with the business district combined with the most exclusive shops; Paseo de Gracia.3 metro stops and the “Bus Turistic” for a perfect communication with any part of the city.Our building has 20 residences with 80 sqm with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms fully equipped with all the luxurious details and amenities for up to 6 people. It offers concierge service, daily cleaning of the apartments, electronic surveillance, safe, among others.You have at your disposal the Metropolitan Restaurant, where you can enjoy breakfast and lunch low in calories for a minimum price.Other services we offer are parking, purchase of food packages, discounts in upscale restaurants, baby cots, baby-sitters, and much more.You will enjoy the best connectivity with Wi-free, and you can enjoy our multimedia library; both movies and music specially selected for you to make your stay unique. (We include top technology with 2 TVs, 50 "with ambilight system and 32" accompanied by a gorgeous speaker system so you can play all your favorite music).The colorfulness, exclusivity and elegance are the mainstay of the decoration, which integrates the real essence of Barcelona.If you just want to pamper yourself, we encourage you to relax in the beautiful spa, with more than 2,500 m2 dedicated to wellness and physical activity "Metropolitan". For us sustainability is not necessary, is essential. Therefore we offer you products that respect the environment, LED lighting and a hybrid car rental service.Experience the stylish city Barcelona, be amazed by our cultural and gastronomic offer.From Castro exclusive residences we want your stay in Barcelona is unique because our commitment is to transform your visit into a ... see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing