We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Burger of my Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Burger

B Burger
Ranked #156 of 8,646 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Eixample
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger of my Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Normally I wouldn't consider eating what is usually considered American food while on vacation in another country, particularly Spain, where the food is so incredible, but the reviews on this place intrigued me and it was on our way to the train station so we thought, why not! Besides, they outlawed foie gras in California so I was looking forward to having again. The Dali aka foie gras burger was calling me. This is such a great little place, and the staff are so kind and friendly. They have a great selection of beer, really reasonable prices for what you're getting and surprisingly good nachos (and I fancy myself a bit of a connoisseur!). Mind you, they aren't traditional nachos, but made with this delicious sauce on the side with goat cheese I believe. Whatever it was, it was fantastic.

Most importantly, the burger did not disappoint. It was a little bit of perfection. The bread was light and didn't distract from the ingredients, the meat was finally ground and perfectly seasoned, cooked to a perfect medium rare, and the foie gras was beautifully prepared, with the wine salt adding that little extra crunch and flavor that really took it over the top. My boyfriend had the Pol burger and it was equally delicious, but in a different way.

I can't wait to get back to Barcelona and eat here again. My goal is to try every burger on the menu, then start again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    164
    45
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Really friendly place, and Burgers really good, the Burgers are particularly thick and done exactly how you like it. Wished it had a bit more room as the seating arrangement felt a little tight and needed some air conditioning, we would have definately stayed longer if we could have sat somewhere a bit cooler.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This place was quite close to our hotel, and after doing our research on trip advisor, we decided to go check this our.

The fries and patata bravas here were the best we had anywhere during our stay in Barcelona - really delicious. It's worth visiting for these alone!

We both had a b Bronx burger, which has loads of toppings - the burger was cooked to perfection, and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

It cost us around 30-35 euros for soft drinks, 2 burgers, fries, and patata bravas.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden ge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

High quality food, pleasingly presented. The chilli potato starter on a black slate with sea salt decoration was a dream. Burgers cooked to your liking with style and imagination. Good choice of unusual local bottled beers made this is a welcomed change from the run-of-the-mill mass produced stuff. Very appreciative and friendly owners. Go see for yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxmoor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lives up to other reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Visted this place after reading reviews on TA bible and it more then lived up to expectations.
The place is stylish and very small. To give a place a 1 star review on the basis they couldnt serve you is ridiculous, you are cirtisicising the place for being sucessful?
The food here is fantastic the service is excellent and i would recommend anyone to go try it. Will not be dissappointed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Larne1511
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed B Burger also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to B Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing