We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flamenco show”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tarantos

Los Tarantos
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.57*
and up
Flamenco Show at Los Tarantos Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Tarantos gives prominence to show touch, sing and dance. It aims for a series of bands made up of the best of the best of flamenco in our country. 3 daily sessions, at 8.30, 9.30 and 10.30pm Tarantos is the oldest flamenco tablao in Barcelona, since 1963.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flamenco show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We went there specifically to see the flamenco show. There were only two dancers - female and male, then a guitarist, two singers and another one who was doing the beat on some wooden thing :]] But the show was amazing! The intimate atmosphere, the small stage, a little bit of alcohol - perfect! You could see everything, feel the emotion in there dance, and the singers were brilliant! So emotional!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    211
    67
    35
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very cool flamenco spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I knew this would be a cool spot the second I walked in. Small, dark, sexy....and it was! A great show. Very short, though, it was only 30mins. I especially enjoyed when one of the guy's did a Spanish guitar solo. It was beautiful. Near La Ramblas, so very easy to find.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lousy bar...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A half hour show, gives a small taste of flamenco, the problem is the place itself, it is so slizzy, every thing is cheap and uninviting...my advise- find other place!

Helpful?
Thank Gal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Flamenco not to be missed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We decided to go to this show on a recommendation from someone who lived in the city and was not disappointed. It is a low key, friendly, small club with a bar (reasonable prices). The show lasts for 30 minutes which we found to be perfect and is very intense. There were 4 guys and 2 women in the show. The musicians and singers were great. The dancing was adequate and thoroughly entertaining. In all truth, the main dancer looked a little past her prime but had lost none of her passion and enthusiasm and was very engaging with the audience. It was a great night and everyone left with a smile on their face. We loved it so much that we booked to go back the the following night.

Just a tip if you want to see one of these shows, get your ticket ahead of time and arrive as early as you can up to 30 minutes before the performance. Its first come first served in terms of seating and if you have tickets, you simply ignore the line of people waiting and walk straight in. Oh and its only 8 euros each...a great bargain.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A "must see"!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent flamenco in intimate atmospheric surroundings in the Gothic quarter. Very good performance by musicians and dancers and the male singer had a very haunting voice, however the female solo dancer was outstanding. Only a 30 minute performance but all this for 10 Euros!! You will not find better value for money. Don't forget to sit and have a drink outside afterwards in the beautiful Placa Reial.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Welshlass4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tarantos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Los Tarantos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing