We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Flamenco!”

El Tablao de Carmen
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.67*
and up
Flamenco Show at Tablao de Carmen in Barcelona Including Drink, Tapas or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tablao de Carmen pays tribute to the great flamenco dancer, Carmen Amaya, born in 1913 in the gypsy quarter of Somorrostro which then existed in what is today Barcelona's Olympic Village. Carmen Amaya made her debut in 1929 before King Alfonso XII on the site which is today the Tablao de Carmen at the inauguration of Poble Espanyol de Montjuic.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Flamenco!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The dancing was absolutely incredible, but I wish it had lasted longer. The location is nice as it is located in a village recreated to look authentic, and the venue was nice. We ordered the sangria and tapas which was plenty of food for me and my boyfriend. My two critiques: 1) they seated us on the balcony toward the side of the stage and at times I had difficulty seeing the dancers (especially their feet, which I think is one of the most fascinating things to watch because of how quickly they can move them), and 2) we went to the later showing and when the show finished, we were still eating our tapas but felt a bit rushed by the staff to hurry up and finish because they were closing soon. I guess going to the earlier show gives you more time to eat slowly and enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    399
    105
    32
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flamenco Night to Remember”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went for a short break to Barcelona in November, based on reviews that we had read, booked a night of Flamenco at El Tablao de Carmen, we certainly wasn't disappointed, arriving into the quaint village we wandered around a host of shops, finding ourselves in an amazing delicatessen where we were met by a very enthusiastic and knowledgable young Spaniard, offering samples of various meats and oils which enabled us to make some incredible purchases to enjoy on our arrival back in the UK.

We had pre-ordered the tapas menu at El Tablao, which was brought efficiently, a great and varied offering came and a second round arrived and then a third round as we watched the passionate Flamenco acts.....

A really great night.....

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“El tablao de Carmen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very good flamenco show with superb dinner. Performance of the dancers and singers was excellent. I hope, that I will be back soon.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Branislav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Incredible show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

One of the best things to do in Barcelona. It's a second Flamenco show we saw in Barcelona, and this was one much better than another way. Most people have really good seats and I believe everyone has a good view.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good evening out...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

...for a group of friends visiting Barcelona for the second time. For some reason we missed Poble Espanyol the first time round and its well worth the visit. To round of the day stay for the Flamenco show and dinner. The food was good, the sangria cold, the service very good, the dancing passionate and dramatic. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had a good night out.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tablao de Carmen also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Tablao de Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing