We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Barcelona Hotel”
Review of Ofelias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ofelias Hotel
Ranked #128 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at Ofelias Hotel 13th June for 3 nights. We had a room on 1st floor with lovely terrace. Very good size room, moden and very clean. Very big fab walk in shower. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very nice roof top terrace with small pool, only room for approx 8 people to sunbath but very quiet so always found a free bed to lay on. You would only use for maybe an hour at end of day as out sight seeing all day. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. La Rambla is approx 20 min walk from hotel or 3 mins away is tube which is only 2 Eruos and 4 stops, very easy to reach. Hotel is right by Magic Fountain. La Rambla is very vibrant but head for the side streets to have traditional Tapas and wine at good prices. Also seek the market, selling all sorts of fresh fruit and veg and stalls offering drinks and freshly cooked Tapas, mainly seafood. We also took the city bus tours both green and orange routes, well worth the trip and good value for money, you can hop on and off any time.
Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Lovely new, spotless hotel with large rooms in very good location.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Ofelias Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 520 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great place. This is a brand new hotel. Everybody seems to try hard, however not everything is perfect. The sandwich ordered to the pool takes some 45 minutes to arrive. The pool area can get busy, it only allows 8 people, then it is full. If you are a smoker, the rooms with a terrasse on floor one is a good choice (4 available). The location next to Place de Espania is perfect. This is a nice hotel, but some opportunities are missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRBENGTStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mum and I stayed at the Ofelias in May for three nights. We booked direct through the hotel website as seemed to be the best price rather than through an agent. We opted for the summer package with late check out, breakfast and a welcome platter of fruit upon arrival which was a lovely touch! The rooms are very accommodating and the beds are incredible after a long day trekking around the city. The extremely open plan bathrooms have the best rain showers I have ever had the pleasure of using. The breakfast buffet set us up for the day ahead with fresh fruit, bread, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, pastries, juices and unusually a cold English breakfast, strange but still tasty! Location was fantastic, and easy to get to from the airport too. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future, would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KStallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The perfect for hotel for me & my girlfriend. Pristine room. Lovely helpful staff. The style & decor isn't done justice by the pics on here. Great location for Metro or even just a 20min stroll to Ramblas etc. We even caught the Magic Fountains at Montjuic on the last night just a 5min walk from the hotel. Definitely worth a look on a warm evening. Good choice for food just on the corner across the road for breakfast or even to sit out at night. A very helpful Tourist Info 5min walk onto the Plaza Espana where you can book day trips, tour buses, Nou Camp etc. I really cannot recommend highly enough & made our stay all the more memorable :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for our 4 night Barcelona trip. Booked via Secret Escapes making this hotel great value. The offer was only available for our final 3 nights so I contacted the Hotel direct for a price for our first night, had a quick, helpful response and sorted this without any issues.

Check in was pain free, all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless. The room was spacious with a large shower and very large bed. The minibar was reasonably priced and the bed was possibly the comfiest I have slept in. Decent range of bread, pastries, fruits, etc that you would expect and service was excellent. It wasn't quite hot enough when we visited but there is a (very small) rooftop pool.

The hotel is in a great location, in a quiet little street in a busy area and felt very safe. 3 minute walk to the closest metro station (Espanya) on the same line as many other places you will want to visit all within 2-5 stops. Very large shopping centre next to the hotel along with bars and restaurants.

Highly recommend anyone to stay here who does not want to pay the price to stay on the Ramblas or overlooking the sea etc. You will not be booking this hotel for Views, but is an excellent base for a Barcelona adventure.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 was very quiet at night as it is at the back of the hotel does not have a great vie...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatersThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Ofelias is located near Plaza Espania in a small and quiet street. It is a new boutique hotel and very stylish one. By the time i am writing this review i am at the hotel with my family which like it as well. It is clean, service is very good and the breakfast as well. Very recomended stay in Barcelona!

Thank Liorcarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
2,258 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#202 of 513 in Barcelona
2,396 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#94 of 513 in Barcelona
1,553 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ofelias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ofelias Hotel

Address: Calle de Llanca 24, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $138 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ofelias Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We present the new destination for the most demanding guests. We invite you to discover the most "chic" Barcelona in the new space with flavor of the city, designed by the interior designer Lázaro Rosa Violán.All Ofelias Hotel services are designed to provide maximum comfort and the essence of the Slow-philosophy (slow travel, good life). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ofelias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ofelias Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing