We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxation to the max” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KIroMASAJE

KIroMASAJE
Ranked #11 of 128 Spas & Wellness in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Holistic Relaxation Massage Centre - specialists in relaxing and therapeutic massages, situated just behind the Picasso Museum in the Born neighbourhood, Old Town Barcelona. Prices from 38 euros for a full hour of full-body massages using hot essential oils. All our therapists speak English (the owner is from England) and we are eager to provide you with that tailor made treatment you deserve!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“relaxation to the max”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Working long ours made us decide to take a time out in Barcelona and treat ourselves to a little spa time.
We booked in advance and were greeted warmly with tea. Already then we started to relax as the whole atmosphere in the venue is just so warm and welcoming.
We booked a couple massage and Sheila attended to me.
She was amazing and I loved the music, the warm oil and Sheilas skillful hands. This was the most amazing massage I ever had. I felt truly happy and realxed afterwards.
Also we chose to have a 20' Reiki session which was very interesting and I felt very energetic afterwards.
The price is also so cheap compared to 90' of pure awesomness.
I have to come back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    10
    1
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

In need of some recuperation after lots of travel and a hectic schedule, I niavely googled 'Massage Barcelona' - it is fair to say this brings many unintended and unwanted search results!

Thankfully, Trip Advisor was a much better source of info.

I made an appointment with Kirosmasaje on the strength of the reviews; I got a reservation some 60 mins after I rang.

It is difficult to find, so you do need to check directions prior. And I did go in the daytime, so no problems with the area at all.

I had a 60 minute deep tissue massage with Sheila. It was truly exquisite. The choice of oil before the massage was a nice touch...

I would say this is one of the best massages I have ever had - plenty of pressure, and felt great afterwards. Excellent value in my opinion as well!

Genuinely would thoroughly recommend this place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NB2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent 90' deep tissue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thank you Anja for your excellent 90' deep tissue this morning.
Just what I needed before boarding a plane.
Nice place. A bit difficult to find.
Simple but nicely set up,
Table a touch hard for the head space, could do with a softer face cushion.
Use of oil was just right. Good smell. Choice given before start.
Anja had a very good technique and an excellent touch.
Great value.
See you next time I am in Barcelona.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank InnerBalanceMassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE best massage ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this place 3 times now and I always leave looking forward to my next visit.
The place, service and massage is AMAZING and the low price is unbelievable!
I can really recommend the therapeutic massage if you like a deep and hard massage and the zen massage for a more relaxed experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank wennesjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what i was looking for !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I came here because i saw great comments on tripadviser . How this place managed to get so many good reviews is unbelivable . I will not be surprized if some are not genuine . It is almost impossible to find , the street is dodgy and not too safe . I could only pay in cash , would not want to walk around these streets at night !! This spa is very simple , too simpel for my likes . There is no sense of privacy , you can hear everything while you are getting massaged , people walking around , coughing or flushing the toilet . Too much oil is used and the oil did not smell particularly nice .I have to say the staff were friendly and polite but the massage itself was very average . They charged me quite low prices but Kiromasaje is definitely not the place for someone that has high standarts . I left extremly disappointed ...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kanyeeast k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KIroMASAJE also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to KIroMASAJE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing