We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast! a must.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blats Flequers - CLOSED

Blats Flequers
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Neighborhood: Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Eixample
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great breakfast! a must.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

found this place via trip advisor, really great little place so so cheap so if your on a budget you will be happy! four euros for three pastries and two coffees and even grabbed a couple of sanwiches for lunch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Highlight of Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Thought we'd stop off here on our way to Sagrada Familia on our first day and ended up coming every day. Great deals on all the pastries and such good quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

3 pastries for 1 euro! What a bargain in Barcelona. So delicious. Only here a day and a half but we will go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiejojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An everyday delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Deliciousness and hospitality abound. My mother and I had cafe con leche (perfect) and pan dulces at Blats everyday of our stay in Barcelona. The employees are welcoming, charming and amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We ordered two coffees with milk and a chocolate croissant (large). All delicious. The women behind the counter were friendly and looked like they were having fun! Total: 4 euro / $5.27.

Helpful?
1 Thank LO12345
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Blats Flequers also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing