We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$295
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$286
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$192
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveler rating
1,100
790
260
112
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
790
260
112
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld tradelas ramblascruise linersjacuzzi bathroom servicepillow menucity viewrooftop pooltour busminute walkbusiness hotelsuperior roomhotel barhop on hopfabulous hotelmini barsmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. It was very clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to La Rambla which was really nice. It is not far to get to a lot of tourists places and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bujuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 night break to the beautiful city of Barcelona.We stayed at the Eurostars Grand Marina hotel and generally we were very pleased with the standard.
Having read some reviews which claimed the rooms which faced the sea could be noisy we were recommended a junior suite overlooking the world trade plaza and were completely satisfied with the result. Ok the view was poor but it is very quiet.
The check in went smoothly although we had a problem understanding the check in ladies English but we got there.
The location of the hotel is perfect with a 10 minute stroll to La Rambla.
The junior suite was very large, kept very clean and was tastefully decorated.
One fault was the absence of a coffee maker or perhaps the room was so large we just didn't find it.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we believed the price of breakfast was extortionate and really there are so many nice cafes close at hand in the old town.
Beware the price of drinks in the hotel bar,they are really expensive however the bar was usually busy and the staff were very good, especially the girl Ana,I think that's her name, who appeared to be the supervisor. She was attentive and courteous.
Generally we could not find a fault with any of the staff.
On the down side the hotel lacks a spa which really is a no no for a 5 star.
The hotel pool was closed but anyone who would have ventured into it would have deserved a bravery award as the weather was very cold on the fist 3 days of our stay.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room go for one overlooking the world trade plaza. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel, super location for le rambla and the centre. Reception check in by Hallar srta was very professional, helpful top marks to her. The room was serviced very well again top marks.

However it stops there. The pool was closed. The hairdressers was closed.

It took over 30 minute to get served in the 1st floor bar even after we asked a manager Sergio Pascual for the Drinks menu. It was not busy only 7 people in the bar terrible, terrible attitude and service. We had to call him again before we got served !

Would w stay there again? Yes because of location an cleanliness of room, but don't visit the first floor lounge if you are thirsty, you will die before you get your drink.

Room Tip: Don't use the 1st floor lounge for drinks especially if you are thirsty Ask for a front facing room for the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is a pretty cool place to stay ! The actual hotel is well appointed and the staff are all really kind and helpful. BUT drinks, coffee, breakfast and food are all over priced. SO in the mornings DO get up ( 8am ish ) and walk about 200 paces to the little cafe under the North ( world Trade Centre ) building and grab coffee, pastries, fresh orange juice and yogurts for about 10Eu total and take it back to the room ( or better still the roof area outside the gym ), the staff dont mind this at all.
DO - Remember that this is a marina hotel and that large Passenger cruise liners and Cargo ships DO dock here and have their engines running sometimes overnight - BUT i have to say that the noise they make is strangely soporific and sleeping is pretty easy even with the noise.
DO not use the tourist bus ! Its really expensive.
DO - get yourself a 3, or 5 day Metro ( TMB ) pass at any of the Metro stations - This seems expensive BUT actually works out really really cheap and you can take the bus, tram, metro all over the city. Trust me its fine.
There is a BUS No: 20 almost sat outside the hotel at all times and it takes you towards the congress area - but you can get off at any of the stops and goes right through central Barcelona. Just look at the map on the side of the bus stop and you will soon get to grips with the buses etc. its actually fun NOT to be ripped off.
The METRO is a Fabulous way to travel! But beware pickpockets - DO NOT leave anything exposed - It will get stolen !!....Girls use a small 'zipped up' handbag and guys keep your wallet and phone in front pockets of ( tight ) jeans. In fact that applies to all areas of Barcelona.

Aerobus from the airport is the way to travel at 5.9 euros each ( Taxi is 30 Euros ). It takes you to Espanya or Catulunya in the City ( Plus other stops ) and the Metro ( L3 ) will then take you down to vallen

DO Go to 'Mount Tibidabo' on a nice sunny, calm day. and take the Metro ( L7 ) to the tram and then get the old tram up the hill to where the funicular railway starts. ( DO use the furthest bar at this level before getting on the funicular ) for a drink and a good look over the city.

OK this is going to sound strange BUT also go visit the Port Forum - Its located at the very bottom of your map on the right side. You can use the bus or better still the new high speed tram ( yes your ticket works on this too ) - You will get a good port ( Marina ) to walk around, no hussling, splendid view of the Photo Voltaic panel and in fact its a really nice place to just be....Go for it- you wont be dissapointed.

Places to Eat: 'La Fonda' - Port Olimpic on the side of the Marina, is excellent.
Els 4Gats - Is really cool and dont read too much crap about tourist trap etc - Its Good - very Good.
A small Restaurant on the side of the Port Museum is 'Habana Restaurant' - its small and very nice - good fresh fish and prawns.

The Sagrada and Gaudi attractions are really not worth the queuing - And if you DO want to go then make it late friday or early Saturday morning ( 10 am open ) as this is normally the hotel change over days and crowds are less.

NOTE: If you like rollerblading - Take your skates - its roller heaven in Barcelona - especially near Port Forum.

The area down near carerra de picasso is also really cool, nice park and we did find the zoo - albeit too late. But the restaurants and night life very spanish and not at all touristy.
.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are fine - East Facing gets the sun in mornings and view of the office areas opposite. West facing rooms gets views of cruise liners and afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MichaelAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this hotel through top secret hotels as we couldn't decide where to stay. We upgraded to the celebration break as it was our wedding anniversary and got the amazing breakfast and champagne (cava) and chocolate strawberries. All wonderful. We asked for a kettle to be put in the room as there was no coffee machine but we really didn't use it all that much. There are good value cafes and restaurant at the rear of the hotel in the WTC. It is a short walk to the Drassanes metro station which we used to get around to all the Gaudi attractions. Also a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the Ramblas.
The breakfast is amazing-a very wide selection of food and drink as well as champagne and wine. Staff were all helpful and attentive. The rooms and public areas were gleaming. There is a pillow menu which I haven't seen before allowing you to choose your own type of pillow. Both the shower and the bath have massage jets!
We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: higher rooms probably have better views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnecPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews