We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #180 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. It was very clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to La Rambla which was really nice. It is not far to get to a lot of tourists places and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bujuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 night break to the beautiful city of Barcelona.We stayed at the Eurostars Grand Marina hotel and generally we were very pleased with the standard.
Having read some reviews which claimed the rooms which faced the sea could be noisy we were recommended a junior suite overlooking the world trade plaza and were completely satisfied with the result. Ok the view was poor but it is very quiet.
The check in went smoothly although we had a problem understanding the check in ladies English but we got there.
The location of the hotel is perfect with a 10 minute stroll to La Rambla.
The junior suite was very large, kept very clean and was tastefully decorated.
One fault was the absence of a coffee maker or perhaps the room was so large we just didn't find it.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we believed the price of breakfast was extortionate and really there are so many nice cafes close at hand in the old town.
Beware the price of drinks in the hotel bar,they are really expensive however the bar was usually busy and the staff were very good, especially the girl Ana,I think that's her name, who appeared to be the supervisor. She was attentive and courteous.
Generally we could not find a fault with any of the staff.
On the down side the hotel lacks a spa which really is a no no for a 5 star.
The hotel pool was closed but anyone who would have ventured into it would have deserved a bravery award as the weather was very cold on the fist 3 days of our stay.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room go for one overlooking the world trade plaza. We were on the 5th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel, super location for le rambla and the centre. Reception check in by Hallar srta was very professional, helpful top marks to her. The room was serviced very well again top marks.

However it stops there. The pool was closed. The hairdressers was closed.

It took over 30 minute to get served in the 1st floor bar even after we asked a manager Sergio Pascual for the Drinks menu. It was not busy only 7 people in the bar terrible, terrible attitude and service. We had to call him again before we got served !

Would w stay there again? Yes because of location an cleanliness of room, but don't visit the first floor lounge if you are thirsty, you will die before you get your drink.

Room Tip: Don't use the 1st floor lounge for drinks especially if you are thirsty Ask for a front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is a pretty cool place to stay ! The actual hotel is well appointed and the staff are all really kind and helpful. BUT drinks, coffee, breakfast and food are all over priced. SO in the mornings DO get up ( 8am ish ) and walk about 200 paces to the little cafe under the North ( world Trade Centre ) building and grab coffee, pastries, fresh orange juice and yogurts for about 10Eu total and take it back to the room ( or better still the roof area outside the gym ), the staff dont mind this at all.
DO - Remember that this is a marina hotel and that large Passenger cruise liners and Cargo ships DO dock here and have their engines running sometimes overnight - BUT i have to say that the noise they make is strangely soporific and sleeping is pretty easy even with the noise.
DO not use the tourist bus ! Its really expensive.
DO - get yourself a 3, or 5 day Metro ( TMB ) pass at any of the Metro stations - This seems expensive BUT actually works out really really cheap and you can take the bus, tram, metro all over the city. Trust me its fine.
There is a BUS No: 20 almost sat outside the hotel at all times and it takes you towards the congress area - but you can get off at any of the stops and goes right through central Barcelona. Just look at the map on the side of the bus stop and you will soon get to grips with the buses etc. its actually fun NOT to be ripped off.
The METRO is a Fabulous way to travel! But beware pickpockets - DO NOT leave anything exposed - It will get stolen !!....Girls use a small 'zipped up' handbag and guys keep your wallet and phone in front pockets of ( tight ) jeans. In fact that applies to all areas of Barcelona.

Aerobus from the airport is the way to travel at 5.9 euros each ( Taxi is 30 Euros ). It takes you to Espanya or Catulunya in the City ( Plus other stops ) and the Metro ( L3 ) will then take you down to vallen

DO Go to 'Mount Tibidabo' on a nice sunny, calm day. and take the Metro ( L7 ) to the tram and then get the old tram up the hill to where the funicular railway starts. ( DO use the furthest bar at this level before getting on the funicular ) for a drink and a good look over the city.

OK this is going to sound strange BUT also go visit the Port Forum - Its located at the very bottom of your map on the right side. You can use the bus or better still the new high speed tram ( yes your ticket works on this too ) - You will get a good port ( Marina ) to walk around, no hussling, splendid view of the Photo Voltaic panel and in fact its a really nice place to just be....Go for it- you wont be dissapointed.

Places to Eat: 'La Fonda' - Port Olimpic on the side of the Marina, is excellent.
Els 4Gats - Is really cool and dont read too much crap about tourist trap etc - Its Good - very Good.
A small Restaurant on the side of the Port Museum is 'Habana Restaurant' - its small and very nice - good fresh fish and prawns.

The Sagrada and Gaudi attractions are really not worth the queuing - And if you DO want to go then make it late friday or early Saturday morning ( 10 am open ) as this is normally the hotel change over days and crowds are less.

NOTE: If you like rollerblading - Take your skates - its roller heaven in Barcelona - especially near Port Forum.

The area down near carerra de picasso is also really cool, nice park and we did find the zoo - albeit too late. But the restaurants and night life very spanish and not at all touristy.
.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are fine - East Facing gets the sun in mornings and view of the office areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MichaelAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this hotel through top secret hotels as we couldn't decide where to stay. We upgraded to the celebration break as it was our wedding anniversary and got the amazing breakfast and champagne (cava) and chocolate strawberries. All wonderful. We asked for a kettle to be put in the room as there was no coffee machine but we really didn't use it all that much. There are good value cafes and restaurant at the rear of the hotel in the WTC. It is a short walk to the Drassanes metro station which we used to get around to all the Gaudi attractions. Also a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the Ramblas.
The breakfast is amazing-a very wide selection of food and drink as well as champagne and wine. Staff were all helpful and attentive. The rooms and public areas were gleaming. There is a pillow menu which I haven't seen before allowing you to choose your own type of pillow. Both the shower and the bath have massage jets!
We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: higher rooms probably have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnecPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here before taking a cruise from Barcelona in Dec. We were a short taxi ride from the cruise terminal. This was a great place to tour the city as an On&Off Tour Bus stopped almost at the front door and we were within an easy walk to the Ramblas.
Included free WiFi also.
We booked online and were upgraded.
Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ARM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Eurostars Grand Marina is a mixture of business men, families and couples hotel. Once you are inside you can see why ! They manage to have something for every one, nothing more nothing less.

However there are some down points; the harbor beside the hotel can be noisy especially in the nighttime. The hotel needs a Spa, children playground and a split air-condition between rooms; we were freezing one night.

On the positive side, The room is excellent! room services very helpful. The hotel location is perfect. Breakfast is acceptable, good but same every day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#126 of 517 in Barcelona
6,551 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#160 of 517 in Barcelona
2,458 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 517 in Barcelona
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#337 of 517 in Barcelona
704 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#136 of 517 in Barcelona
2,654 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#125 of 517 in Barcelona
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $129 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing