We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel with top staff and top views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #189 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights here 14th - 17th March, really amazing hotel! Messed up our dates for our first hotel, chose the wrong month online so we missed our holiday by 1 month oops!! So we booked this hotel for the remainder of our trip, booked online and got a complimentary upgrade and late check out :). Hotel sits on a little plinth right out in the harbour, on arrival there is a posh doorman who deals with the baggage from the taxi straight to your room, reception staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly. We got room 715 WOW!! We had a whole wall of windows looking directly out over the whole marina and most incredible views of the city, brilliant. Room was awesome, cant praise this place enough! Massive bed, huge marble bathroom, incredible! 10 min walk to La Rambla for loads of nice restaurants and bars, 10 min walk across to the MareMagnum again for loads of nice bars and restaurants, tour bus stops right outside. Amazing trip and probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in, would love to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the marina, 715 is incredible!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyMoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,265)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Travelled here on our Honeymoon before travelling to italy,. (Sept 2009)

the Hotel is very nice and modern, with a fantastic view,
comfortable bed, and range of hotel amenities
slipper, pads, pens etc.

the restaurant in the hotel was amazing one of the best steaks I have had,
continental breakfast was nice,

location is very good, not too far to walk to ramblas, and plenty of tourist buses outside hotel,

ordered the champagn and strawberries and was waiting on our arrival.

very happy with service,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zerowing182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Travelled 13 - 16th March 2013 would not decribe the Hotel as 5 star. We stayed in a room overlooking the front of the Hotel on the 6th floor with views over the harbour and the city. Overall the room was very clean and comfortable. We chose breakfast included in the price from travelzoo which was good value for money and plentifull. No Tea of coffee facilities in the room.
Only problem that spoiled the view was a great tower in front of the hotel which is part of the cable car which was a bit of an eyesore.
Only downfall of the hotel was very slow service in the 1st floor bar.
For those of you who are over 65 then it is best to buy your 1 or 2 day hop on hop off bus ticket at the tourist information centre - 25 euros each for 2 days which is less that buying it on line.
Another tip if you are travelling via British Airways from Terminal 1 Gate D do not go through customs control as you are then entrapped and have no access to the main shopping area. Or pay 25 Euros for the VIP lounge which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms above 6th floor at the fron of the Hotel have the bses views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just back from a two night stay in this hotel.
It's only a short taxi ride from Barcelona airport and cost €27 one way and €22 on the way back. The hotel is in a good location, with La Rambla only a 5 min walk and the tour bus stops right outside the hotel. Not much atmosphere outside the hotel as it's mainly offices and ship terminal.
Room was a good size but did not live up to 5 star expectations - have stayed in better 4 stars.
My main complaints were - no tea/coffee making facilities
- no bottled water ( some in mini-bar, but at €4.50 for the Mars
Bar, I wasn't going near it!!)
- Slippers provided, but no robes
- Towels had seen better days - far from fluffy
- Toiletries supplied were very basic, just shampoo/conditioner,
shower gel and a little pack of tissues
- lots of lumps out of floor and veneer off skirting boards
Good points were really comfy bed and good strong shower.
The best bits were the views over the city and the fab breakfast buffet - I could have literally sat there and grazed all day if they'd let me! Nice terrace outside the bar/dining area to enjoy a coffee in the morning sun.
If you're visiting Barcelona for the first time definitely do the bus tour as it takes in all the major attractions which are spread all over this large city. Cable car gives great views over the city as does a visit to Park Guell (all uphill so wear your most comfortable shoes!)
Would I visit this hotel again? Only for the breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for one with city views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbican-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We did a living social deal for a premiere sea view room. Having read a review where another resident was told that Premiere rooms do not have views we set about ensuring with living socials help that we would 100% definitely be getting the room that the web links (hotel website) advertise.

Upon arrival we were very pleased we had done this as they showed us a premiere room with the dreaded twin beds. (Who wants those over Valentines Day???) They made us some offers, to put us in a room with the awful view - the ones at the back overlooking the World Trade Centre and to put a double sheet over the beds. I think because we were calm and pleasant whist being firm they upgraded us to a suite. Fantastic!!! Really comfortable bed. Nice views.

The hotel is nicely located to get about, on foot, to see the sights. The tapas from the bar is very reasonably priced and the breakfast amazing! We didn't have to have lunch! Tho we would recommend getting there early as when it's the last hour rush the service isn't as brilliant and the restaurant gets very noisy.

Would definitely stay there again for the right price! :)

Room Tip: Get email confirmation of the type of room you require. Do not choose a room overlooking the courty...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Struth001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Positives:
Great location
Lovely, spacious and clean rooms
Comfy beds
Jacuzzi baths

Negatives:
Had to request 5 times for the air con to be turned on in the room (apparently outside temperatures of 20C require the hotels rooms to be artificially heated too!), finally had action from a member of staff following a 5am call to reception during a bad nights sleep. This was followed by one good nights sleep, before the air on was turned off again! Basic piece of advice to the hotel - listen to your guests, and when the issue is something that only takes 5 minutes to fix, fix it first time!! We spoke to 5 different people in all, only Harrah followed through and fixed the issue - thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

One weekend in a great hotel in Barcelona ! Very nice and spacious rooms. Everything worked exactly as it should. Great service and good food! The beds was maybe a little bit hard, but as long as we all had a nice sleep we won't complain ! This hotel has everything a 5 star hotel should have !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
2,400 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
6,361 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#160 of 513 in Barcelona
1,000 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
2,520 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#342 of 513 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $172 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing