We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveler rating
1,109
795
262
114
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
795
262
114
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld tradelas ramblascruise linersjacuzzi bathroom servicepillow menucity viewrooftop pooltour busminute walkbusiness hotelsuperior roomhotel barhop on hopfabulous hotelmini barsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good hotel, nicely done and spacious rooms.. Very neat and comfortable stay.

Its right next to ferry port so great for people who want to catch an early boat. Also its a short walk from the famous Ramblas which is an excellent spot for visitors

Views from the hotel top were very cool, breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. Loved the stay

Room Tip: Insist on a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AV_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Location: Good for getting around the main sites, close to two metros, although the hotel advises you to get off at Parellel metro which is alittle closer I would recommend going to the next stop, Drassenes (Green Line, no. 2) which is at the top of the Ramblas. This line is good for connecting to all the main tourist destinations by the way. This is a much nicer walk across the marina area as the main road from the Parellel station is a bit run down as other travellers mention in their reviews. Can be a little noisy at the front as ferries and large ships dock there regularly but it didn't affect our stay there really.

The open topped tourist bus has a stop here so that's an easy way of seeing the main sites of the city and runs into the early evening which is a nice time to go on it.

Hotel Facilities: Large hotel which is oriented being in the World Trade Centre area towards business visitors but there were some tourists there when we stayed recently. Piano bar is nice and relaxing and the staff are all very accommodating and friendly.
Room was comfortable but I think the hotel being a few years old is looking a bit tired now, our room was decorated in creams/browns which dated it somewhat. One of the armchairs was frayed at the top also. Room was cleaned efficiently each day with clean bedlinen and towels.

Value for money: booked via a travel booking site and got a good deal with flights from London Heathrow which was very good value. However, whilst checking in a couple of people asked about the room rates and were quoted between £200-£250 euros per night which I would say is expensive for this hotel.

For the location alone I would recommend this hotel to tourists/business travellers alike.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaholic-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stay just for one night 05/07 and when we arrived was okay, the only 2 things that I didn't like was at the reception the guy was okay but when I asked him for exchange my dollars to euros he was kind of upset with the situation , then next day I call for an iron to the housekeeping department and my iron never show up!! Mmm little things but ... A good service is required

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olystroublestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a great hotel and in one ob the best locations in Barcelona. Just up the street from the Arts and more excellent restaurants than you would think possible. I shall be going back. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadgersFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Booked a standard room, had a couple of problems so the manager gave me the presidential suite. Honestly I was overwhelmed! It was huge, had a jacuzzi and a huge terrace overlooking barca!

The room was awesome and with spot on room service and an attitude of looking after guests like that I would reccomend it to anyone.

FYI

I am writing this review from my terrace now! Experience of a lifetime x

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tq987JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews