We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
56
62
13
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
62
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palau de la musica no lift walking distance to everything balcony overlooking would definitely stay here again airport bus other guests the heart of the city perfect location hosts internet laptop shampoo aerobus tickets cathedral stops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The hosts are lovely.. the rooms are cozy (we stayed in the family room and it had 2 double beds and 1 single).. We stayed here for 4 days..
The USP of this place would be its location..walking distance from Placa Catalunya and most of the touristic places..
The Aerobus stops at Placa Catalunya as well so it was very convenient to travel to and from the airport..

Room Tip: The Family room is large and cozy with high ceiling.. it also has a dining table for 4..
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelogue2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This is a dream location for touring Barcelona, opposite Palau de La Musica. Every taxi driver knows the location simply by saying this name. Walking distance to everything! On the 2nd floor with no lift, but no issue, this is noramal in the old town. Loved our room and romantic balcony facing the Palau. However...The staffing really leaves a lot to be desired. We arrived and the lady was very grumpy and and talked to us like we were 12 years old... Everything had rules... from hot water usage, to locking doors, windows, using the fridge, etc. I am 60 years old for goodness sakes!! The man was even more grumpy with an attitude like the guests irritate him for being around.... and the sons never smiled. Why are they in hospitality? Less attitude and more warmth would make this a top rated property!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeZtudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We stayed for two days in Pensio2000 after our mediterranean cruise. Location is excellent and is very convenient to airport bus, hop-on hop-off, and near las Ramblas. There is a very good tapas and wine bar, Tosca right in the next building.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. It was a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The stay , was excellent, the place is situated in the heart of the city ,

It is well kept , clean and the hosts are very helpful .. They made our stay more relaxed then ever.

The room was done every morning and the quarters are so safe to stay out till late .

Will surely revisit

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank 73bivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our two children (7&10 ) this location cannot be beaten. Two rooms were basic but clean and comfortable very good shower. Would certainly recommend it. Supermarket and famous theatre literally on the doorstep. 2 minutes walk from shopping and cathedral. Loads of tiny shops in the alleys all around. 5 minute stroll from Pairc Catalyuna.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aodh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews