We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”
Review of Hotel Pelayo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pelayo
Ranked #354 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location and very friendly staff, as I had travelled on my own it was ideal.

Use of a computer is available at one euro for 30 minutes which I found very useful.

The subway system is very easy to use but I wouldn't buy day passes online, as trying to redeem the voucher proved impossible and given my Spanish is very poor no one could assist me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Amazing hotel. Me and my brother (20-23) jus got bk, its right next to plaza catalunya, and ramblas, all action, allways busy, and always somthing to do. But its far enuff for you to sleep.

Helpful staff, 24 reception, so always somone to help if stuck.

The rolm was spotless, amazing ac, nice small shower, and cleaned everyday!

All my belongings wer safe, at one point i left €200 out, an my new fone and forgot, but when i got back, the room was cleaned, and money and phone exactly wer i left it.

To some it up, amazing, see you next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay9290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We travelled with two children and had a room for four. Could not fault the room in any way - everything you needed. Stayed in higher rated hotels with less - there was a safe, tv and hairdryer... Central location and very clean hotel with friendly staff. Daily room cleaning and clean towels. Would not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kesthebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is a very short walk to metro, Placa Catalunya, Las Ramblas. Room was small but adequate, air conditioned, private bath, TV. Had to pay for bottled water and internet if you used the hotel's computer. WiFi was free, sometimes iffy in the room but fine in the lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelphineTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid, we were so impressed with the hotel itself. Clean, spacious rooms, the staff will do anything they can to help despite not speaking much English! Couldn't fault the hotel itself at all. The only issue for us was the location - if you want to be right in the centre, near La Rambla and the tube stops you couldn't pick a better budget hotel. But if, like us, you're intending to visit the beach by day and clubs by night, I wouldn't recommend. Took around 40 minutes to walk to the beach, and another 15 on top of that to the clubs at either end of the beach. If you're happy to get a taxi the prices are more than reasonable at around 9 euros, but if you're planning on walking then I'd maybe advise staying somewhere closer.

Shouldn't detract from the fact that the hotel is brilliant value for what you pay though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay in a quadruple room and we had a great stay. The location is great, just a few mins walk from Placa Catalunya. It felt secure, having to enter a main door, and then a further locked door on the first floor (up the lift). Our room was literally just off reception so could be noisy, but it was very clean and spacious. The only problem was 4 girls trying to get ready in one bathroom, with no mirrors in the main room itself! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

perfect location a few meters from Plaza Catalunia and Rablas.
very clean room, very friendly staff, very tiny single room, free internet, no breakfast
recommended if found at a good price
no elevator for 2nd floor

Room Tip: try to find a spacious room, because the single is tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aektsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Aneto
Hotel Aneto
#356 of 516 in Barcelona
497 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#369 of 516 in Barcelona
746 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#215 of 516 in Barcelona
528 reviews
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#358 of 516 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Roma Reial Hotel
Roma Reial Hotel
#341 of 516 in Barcelona
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelayo

Address: Pelai 9 | Piso 1º-1ª, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $48 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pelayo 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pelayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelayo Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Pelayo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing