We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 Star Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #152 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend break in Barcelona. This is far from a 4 star hotel, I would put it at 2 star at best. After the shower leaking and soaking the bathroom we eventually got moved to another room, this was after 4 complaints and 2 days. The maintenance man was not available over the weekend so the bell boy double up to do the maintenance unsuccessfully. We were moved to the sixth floor where we experienced further problems with leaking shower and noise from the roof top bar with the water drainage pipes running behind the wall. Although we had a wonderful weekend it's good to be home and finally get some sleep. Would only book this hotel as a last resort.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in our services.

We apologize for the inconvenience experienced in our Hotel as our only aim is to do our best to achieve our guest’s satisfaction.

Please, believe that our staff on duty did all they had in their hands to try to make you feel comfortable. Your comments and experiences are important for us as it will help us to continue working every day to find where do we have to improve.

In any case, should you decide to give us another chance, we will be glad to welcome you back and asure a nice and enjoyable stay.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 955 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a cute, artsy hotel in the a pretty good location in Barcelona. I walked to most places and cab rides where never more than 8 euros to the water front. It is a 5- 8 minute walk to the A1 and A2 airport bus stops, totally manageable with rolling luggage. The hotel is clean and the bathrooms are a great size for European hotels. Most rooms have one queen bed, so if you're traveling with friends, let them know that you want two twins. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Cram Barcelona.

Your tips about our location and rooms will be useful for other travellers wanting to know more about us.

We are also happy to hear that you will come back and stay with us, so we hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love the Cram. I stay at a lot of hotels and they are all basically the same. The Cram is unique - funky, comfortable. I had a room with a lovely balcony - I only wish I could have stayed longer as I arrived at midnight and had to leave the next morning.

Room Tip: I loved having a balcony - deck - was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janiefromvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Mrs.

Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay as much as you could and we also feel happy to hear that you really love it.

Hoping to welcome you back soon for more days, we remind at your service.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all very helpful. the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The Cram is in an excellent location for seeing all of Barcelona

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind review about your stay, we are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff.

We will be glad to welcome you back soon.

Our best regards,

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel twice and have recommended it to friends. It is in an excellent location, walking distance from the main tourist attractions and some lovely restaurants, bars and patisseries. We didnt have breakfast as it was a little pricey - we chose to have coffee on the rooftop and then pop down the road to the wonderful patisseries for food. The rooftop views are a great way to start the evening enjoying a glass of wine, which we found were reasonably priced. On both occassions the rooms have been very comfortable, clean and with good facilities. The only thing I would improve would be to have coffee making facilities in the room. Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarieOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Mrs.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your reviews as a loyal guest from our Hotel and we thank you for having post your comments. Your tips will be useful for other travelers who are looking for a nice and good located Hotel.

Please, do not hesitate to email us to customercare@hotelcram.com for your next reservation, we will be glad to offer you our best available conditions or please click directly on our website from our TripAdvisor space.

Our warmest regards from Barcelona.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Cram for a week in July and it's everything you need from a hotel in such a fantastic city. The room was clean and modern and the bed was really comfortable. My partner struggles to sleep more than 4 hours a night, but had no problems here. Perfect location for sightseeing. We would take a leisurely stroll in the morning, stop for a coffee and pastry on the way in a little café, before taking in some of the sights. We headed back to the hotel for 4ish most days to sit on the roof with a glass of wine, a good book and a dip in the plunge pool (this is what is advertised, do not expect a swimming pool), which was perfect after a day walking around in 38` heat. The bus tours are pricey, but are really worth it, as you get to see so much. The beach gets really busy from 2pm, full of teenagers with handovers and people trying to sell you rubbish, so get there early to miss the madness. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are too many lovely restaurants in this city. The staff we're lovely and couldn't be more helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to sit by a pool or beach all day with a fry-up and cheap beer, go to Benidorm, Barcelona is not for you. This is a city for people who love culture, good food and life.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JenniferMorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that we did our best for you to have a nice experience in Barcelona.

Definitely a good night sleep is worth it to go and explore our city with good energy.

Your reviews will help travelers to get to know nice tips about us and about our beautiful city and surroundings.

Best regards and hope to see you soon again with us.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very sweet little boutique hotel with excellent location. Love the interior- and room design. Breakfast was average but served on the rooftop with great views of the city, which made up for the boring buffet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review after your stay in our Hotel.

Your posts will be, for sure, useful for other travelers looking for comments about us before making a decision. Now a day this is one of the best ways to get to know different points of view about different services in hotels.

Our best regards, hoping to see you soon again, we kindly ask you to email us to customercare@hotelcram.com to offer you our best available reservation conditions.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 516 in Barcelona
1,033 reviews
Eixample
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#140 of 516 in Barcelona
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#124 of 516 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#49 of 516 in Barcelona
1,515 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $95 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing