We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Wanted”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #155 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was looking for a centrally located modern hotel, with a pool at a decent price.
Hotel Cram was all of that, we walked everywhere.
Room was comfortable with a small balcony, the bed was amazing and the rooftop pool was small but great for laps/cooling down, had a beer in the evening at the bar and really enjoyed it.
Hotel staff were friendly and gave us some great tips for local restaurants.
Breakfast seemed expensive so we ate out.
Hairdryer was a bit feeble but that's my only quibble.
Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 967 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We always choose Hotel Cram when we fly back to the states from the Barcelona airport and have loved the trendy lobby and clean, chic and quiet rooms. Check in is always efficient and professional. This hotel is in a great location easy to walk to area attractions - safe to walk even late at night. We were booked to stay here the last two nights of our stay and used expedia.com to prepay at a reduced rate with a non-cancellation clause. Unfortunately, my father's illness took a turn for the worse and we had to fly back to the states early.

I contacted Hotel Cram by email to explain my situation and I am so impressed that they answered my email promptly and expressed their concern for my father. They were willing to refund my advanced payment without penalty. I think that says a lot for their management and front desk personnel. Obviously, they could have kept my payment, especially since I live in a different country - but they took care of this quickly and without a glitch. How kind.

I will stay loyal to Hotel Cram and their great team of employees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryninohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very cool and trendy hotel in Barcelona at cheap money. Will 100% stay at this hotel again next time in Barcelona. Great central location. Roof rop view is magnificant and the perfect spot to enjoy your breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked this last minute on Trivago and only paid about 90 Euros a night! I love the location, as you can walk to Gracia area as well as Placa Catalunya etc. The area itself has many restaurants and bars and doesn't feel too touristy.

The pool isn't made for swimming but the rooftop terrace is perfect for a glas of wine. The hotel just feels like a calm, nice place with very friendly staff. Would recommend it for weekend breaks as well as business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were both very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were quite small but have everything you need & the beds were extremely comfy. The area was good only a 10 min walk along tree lined streets to La Rambla & felt very safe during the day and at night. Staff were very helpful & I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow Hotel Cram is really something!

Pros: location, good breakfast, clean and soundproof, free internet, excellent staff, great value/money

Cons: little swimming pool, few sun loungers, lobby is missing some life/action, no spa/fitness or business centre

Special thanks to Daniel from the Reception team who provided us with great recommendations on places to hang out! Mil Gracias Senor!

Room Tip: Get a superior room and take the upgrade if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchtraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location, within walking distance to everything! Vibrant area with cafes and lovely authentic and classy restaurants. Lovely friendly staff who were always happy to help/make recommendations e.g places to see/eat. Standard room was modern, clean and bed was really really comfy. Roof top bar terrace was ideal place to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the sun going down. Lovely lady working on the bar. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends. Great stay for a couple or a few friends. Modern and classy but perhaps keep looking if you're looking for somewhere super flashy, showy and expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#80 of 520 in Barcelona
2,319 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 520 in Barcelona
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#86 of 520 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#134 of 520 in Barcelona
2,070 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $97 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing