We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #159 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Impressive design for small room. Loved the shower. Best of all is the location. One critique was the breakfast. Fruits were not fresh. Loved Shawn. He was so helpful. Wish could have stayed longer and seen more of sights, museums.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 944 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at Cram hotel. We arrived to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.
We chose Cram hotel after a long study at Tripadvisor . This hotel worth a much higher rating than it rated today (note that the negative reviews are back-6-7 years, so are not relevant).
Very nice designed and modern rooms. Very good location, about 8-9 minutes walking from Plaza Catalonia.
The staff was amazing, their approach was so positive, they helped us with everything possible directions, tips and even cable for the laptop ... for our special occasion the prepared in our room chocolate flowers and wine.
Great breakfast very rich.
VERY RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a nice hotel! We are staying in room 210 which is very spacious, well decorated with a small balcony! We love this hotel! The terrace on the top is great with a fantastic view! The staff is really friendly! For good tapas visit Cerveceria Catalana wich is just 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The swimming pool on the roof is small. Breakfast is expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The romm was fantastic and the hotel quite brilliant. great stay. the hotel is very, should we say 'cool' and I imagine quite trendy, the rooms are individual and comfortable with everything one needs. location is also great, in the centre of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Cram is perfectly located and the staff couldn't be better. The rooms are very modern and ours had a private patio. This hotel is a find and is such a great value. We had a fantastic room (#601) and only paid 150 EUR. Jacopo and Mark of the hotel were so helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here recently for a long weekend on recommendation from a friend who used to live in the city. The room itself was modern but a little on the cramped side ( looking at the floor plan others were slightly larger ). The decor was a bit dark in the lobby and bar area and not very welcoming, however the staff more that made up for this by being very plesant and helpful. We were allowed an early check in 10 AM and a late check out 4.30 PM both FOC so very happy overall. As others have said lots of places to eat and drink nearby and less that 10 mins walk to the large square at the top of Ramblas.

Room Tip: Triple glazed windows I think as almost no street noise once windows were shut.... also best black o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Cram Hotel in itself is nice. It's a very modern looking hotel so the vibe is very very dim. A little too dark for my taste, but still nice.The price of the room was reasonable. The problem arises when you have issues. We booked the hotel and paid in advance. They ended up charging us again and then denying that such charges were made. Future attempts to contact them have gone unanswered. I had to contact my credit card to go through a dispute to get my money back. Not worth the trouble. Do not book here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaLeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evadeaurora, Director of Sales at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Emma Lee

We are very surprised with your review. We have tried to see which room was booked under your name in order to assist, but no reservation is in our files with your reference. On the other hand our Front office manager has no email or comment from you.

Please send any information you might have to our email info@hotelcram.com including your reservation confirmation, charges and any other doumentation you have, in order to help you.

Looking forward to receiving your news.

Best regards

Eva de Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#104 of 515 in Barcelona
1,025 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#155 of 515 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#118 of 515 in Barcelona
1,206 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,547 reviews
Eixample
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $107 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing