We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Hotels.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Priceline$100
eDreams$100
Orbitz.com$100
CheapTickets$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
393
246
58
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
246
58
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location room was large central barcelona tapas catalunya noise metro spain dryer suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 723 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Hostel Grau, the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size, clean, nice and bright with opening juliette balcony doors. The room was quiet and we slept well. The location was great for us, we were able to walk from the main train station in about 30mins (we caught a taxi for 8euro on the way back), La Rambla is only 2mins walk away and there is a metro stop 3min walk away, the metro is easy to use - we caught one direct to La Sagrada Familia and other landmarks. La Rambla was very touristy and not for us, after we had walked the street once we didn't need to go back and preferred restaurants on the quieter streets & squares. The beach is a 30min walk away, we suggest walking to the end of La Rambla and then jumping on a rickshaw bike to the beach - or you can catch the metro. The Hostal is surrounded by great bars and restaurants only a few mins walk away. Help yourself coffee machine in the downstairs lounge area was great in the mornings.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar Gibaut Hernández, Marketing at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Hola Mrs. Sarah
We hope that you and your family are in good health.
We’re a small, family run local business here at Eco Hostal Grau and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out!
These have been very difficult months and we wanted to share with you that the hotel will be back into business very soon with a new breakfast room and rooftop.
Looking forward to seeing you soon and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

A great little place with very friendly staff and great family friendly rooms.
The boys (age 6 and 9), had one room and so had we as parents, and this “apartment” setup was great in the evening.
No breakfast in the hotel is not an issue - the cafe next door serves a fine and very reasonably priced breakfast. There is also complementary coffee in the lobby (okay quality) so there is what you need and the rest can be had with 2 minutes.
There is also a fantastic cake shop 10 meters from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tareszon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar Gibaut Hernández, Marketing at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Dear guest,
We hope that you and your family are in good health.
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review
These have been very difficult months and we wanted to share with you that the hotel will be back into business very soon with a new breakfast room and rooftop.
Looking forward to seeing you soon and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Lovely friendly hotel in a great rustic setting - loved being in a narrow street looking down at life in Barcelona! Very central so easy to get everywhere with no metro required. Great for 2 girls on weekend away. Very clean. Helpful at reception (Lydia I think?) who arranged Parc Guell tickets for us and saved us from turning up there without tickets! Small comfortable seating area with coffee - they kindly let me stay a few hours there late afternoon as I had a later flight than my friend. Would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sezzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar Gibaut Hernández, Marketing at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Dear guest,
We hope that you and your family are in good health.
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review
These have been very difficult months and we wanted to share with you that the hotel will be back into business very soon with a new breakfast room and rooftop.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

This was our third stay at Hostal Grau. Each of the rooms is different so choose the room that suits your wishes. This was our best room. 4c. It was larger and in the back, so very quiet. No view, but prefer the quiet versus the view, as the hotel location is right in the middle of Barcelona, just off La Rambla.

We love the location. Minutes to the Subway, a short distance from La Rambla and the Gothic district.

The service was excellent. ALL their staff was particularly friendly. Marlene in particular helped us with everything. She helped with check-in, storing our bags, and helped us navigate the city and gave nice recommendations. Thanks so much Marlene, always smiling and so helpful.

We obviously like this place, as we stayed here 3 times. Not luxury, but very nice location, great service, comfortable rooms.

Room tip: We like the back, away from facing the street. The ones facing the street can be a little noisy
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar Gibaut Hernández, Marketing at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Dear guest,
We hope that you and your family are in good health.
We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!
These have been very difficult months and we wanted to share with you that the hotel will be back into business very soon with a new breakfast room and rooftop.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was visiting from the US and I loved having a quite place close to the Ramblas as a base to explore from. The staff that I encountered were always super helpful and friendly, which I highly valued since my Spanish-speaking skills are sub-par. Accommodations were clean, eco-friendly, and exactly the kind of place I would want to stay in. My only regret was that my stay there wasn't longer!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar Gibaut Hernández, Marketing at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Dear guest,
We hope that you and your family are in good health.
We’re a small, family run local business here at Eco Hostal Grau and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out!
These have been very difficult months and we wanted to share with you that the hotel will be back into business very soon with a new breakfast room and rooftop.
Looking forward to seeing you soon and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews