We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$104
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
393
246
58
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
246
58
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location room was large central barcelona tapas catalunya noise metro spain dryer suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 723 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Check in was pleasant and easy. We arrived early and they held our bags in storage until the afternoon. The room was quite satisfactory. The place is within walking distance of La Rombla. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. I liked the morning coffee and homemade cake. There could have been better info on how to get hot water in the shower. This is a bargain.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalGrauBcn, Propietario at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Ted,
Thank your for your review. We take all the comments very seriously and I am sorry to read that your experience didn’t match your expectations. I would like to know better what was the problem with the hot water to make sure nobody has this problem again. You can reach me out to: monica@hostalgrau.com
Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Great budget hotel close to Placa Catalunya & the Ramblas. Clean efficient. Very helpful staff. Coffee on all day with special Catalayan cake in the am. Funky decor. Wine served on the evening. We felt very welcome.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BarbBaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalGrauBcn, Propietario at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us.We work hard to meet expectations like yours. I am very happy to read you like the decoration. Thank you! We hope to see you back very soon. Have a nice day. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Very nice location in the centre of the city.
Our room was large and with in-bathroom. In the main room you are free to enjoy coffee or tea, meeting other travellers. Nice service, we’ll be back with our children soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 366silviab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalGrauBcn, Propietario at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you so much for these wonderful words. I am very happy you are deciding to come back with your children. We love having kids around. Come back very soon. have a nice week. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Great location in the El Raval neighbourhood. Just a 2 min. walk away from La Rambla and the Plaça de Catalunya. Nicely decorated and clean rooms. Have being offered some good (and free) wine to start the evening. Beds are comfortable. Good value for a good price.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kersten82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalGrauBcn, Director General at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read you like the hotel and our organic hand made beds. Once you try them you do not want to get up right? Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back again in a future. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Hostal Grau is a lovely place to stay in Barcelona! The location is perfect, near Plaza de Catalunya and the bus stop for the airport (3 minute walk). The neighborhood is full of interesting shops (one wonderful bookstore) and many restaurants and cafes. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I loved the shower! One of the best I have encountered! Best of all was the friendly and helpful staff. Everyone took the time to give advice and chat. It felt like coming home to friends! When I come back to Barcelona, I will stay here for sure. It is perfect!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalGrauBcn, Propietario at Eco Hostal Grau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Elena,

Thank you very much for your nice review. Reading your message gives me the energy to keep working hard. I am very happy you loved your stay and thank you for mentioning my staff, without them this place wouldn´t be the same. This is what we wat, to make you feel like home or even better. Again, thank you for these words and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews