We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
Ranked #425 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Miami Platja, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for one night and for the price we paid we were not expecting the place to be so nice! We had an apartment for three persons and the room was wonderful, with great views from the balcony straight down to the port. The apartment was very clean and had everything you needed, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, directly outside the metro station and a short walk from Avda Diagonal, with the night buses stopping just outside as well. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazWhite991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    25
    7
    15
See reviews for
44
24
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only for one night in apartment for three persons.
Room, bathroom and kitchen were pretty clean. And I really enjoyed size of towels;)
Location is amazing! It's close to Diagonale street, shopping areas and northern sights such as Guell Park. It's great that all the way from stop of Bus Toutistic to hotel is very beautiful. Also we were happy to find 24-hour supermarket nearby. Besides, I think there is no need to book room+breakfast cause you won't have nothing that you can't buy at shop and eat without cooking.
Stuff was friendly and considerate. Wifi connection was not bad.
I definetely recommend this hotel for everyone who is looking for comfort stay in Barcelona.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Duck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The first room smelt of sewage, the second was not a lot better. I had to check out after just one night and change hotel. Dirty, smelly and really unpleasant. I would recommend that you don't consider staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Was told we would receive a glass of champagne and a small gift when checkin in, never saw it. So dirty everywhere that my girlfriend spent an hour or more first night cleaning it, even though we were very tired from getting up early (4:00 in the morning) to catch our plane. Knives, forks, spoons, cups and everything else in the kitchen was to dirty to use. No kettle, oven or microwave. Fridge smelled of old fish makin all food we put in it smell of fish too. Friendly staff, but very ineffective. Asked them to clean our room but nothing happened.. checked out after 1.5 day cause of the lack of cleaning, were suppose to stay for 9, luckily we found a hotel nearby that could help us. Will never come back, but it did have a nice location if you wanna stay in a local area.

Helpful?
3 Thank kenn1h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very pleasant and well speaking English personnel. No any remarks during our stay. Appartements includes well equipped kitchen what is very convinient for us. But missing microwave oven and kettle. Rooms are cleaning daily and bed cloth changing in time.
Location of hotel is only 4 stops by Metro from Catalunia Centre and situated in residential and quite area. No crowds of tourists nearby hotel ! Nice to come back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank DEMYDOV Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castellon spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

you cannot ask more in Barcelona..! in a good place,not so central but very neat to the center,
(10 minutes walking,) this apartment hotel is very confortable, very clean and its price is very ,very good. We will be back..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorasCastellonSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

One of the reasons why we booked this room was because the website indicated the following room set up, and I quote from my booking email
"... a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment also features the below listed facilities....Room facilities: Air-conditioning, Bidet, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron and ironing board ...." - etc etc The fully equiped kitchen was quite important for us and its unavaiilability significantly contrained our experience.
Well, the room had a tiny bathroom with one glass shower pane swigning freely and only being held on by some beads of silicone,- you had to be careful having your shower or youd smash the glass shower door into the bathroopm door, not much room for a good sized guy to shower and not safe for the kids at all. There was NO kitchen, all we had was a microwave, not even a kettle and tea / coffee facilities. The toilet wasnt restocked during our stay at all - lucky we bring our own toiletries and toilet paper.
We got 4 single beds for a family, the wife was not impressed.
I complained and went to look at a room with a kitchenette but it was pretty drab and not worth the trouble to move rooms, it was pretty average and not fresh, plus it smelled like a heavy smoker had recently stayed in the room.
The airconditioner worked, thank goodness but every few minutes it would kick in with quite a noisy rumbling noise - not the best lullaby for putting kids to sleep with, nor adults for that matter
Dont be fooled by the website pics - they relate to the one and only presidential suite.
The included breakfast was quite sparse - no hot food and the cold meats were generally sliced up into pretty small pieces - lucky my kids dont eat like footy players or Id have had to call in for take away
Not happy and I wouldnt recommentd the place
Its only saving grace was that it stand literally on top of tyhe Muntaner metro station so is like a 30 second walk to eithe r of the two entrances

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#289 of 512 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#225 of 512 in Barcelona
248 reviews
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
#267 of 512 in Barcelona
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#391 of 512 in Barcelona
26 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#169 of 512 in Barcelona
758 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#222 of 512 in Barcelona
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Senator Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Senator Barcelona

Property: Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
Address: Via Augusta 167 | Zona Alta, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly City Senator Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Senator Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Senator Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Senator Aparthotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing