We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and convenient apartment in Barcelona”
Review of Aparthotel Bertran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Bertran
Ranked #296 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“spacious and convenient apartment in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Once reached the hotel, the staff was speaking english and welcoming us and informing all the necessary touristic stuff to us. Very helpful.

We arrived during the weekday afternoon and there was plenty of parking spots. The parking costed 17 euro for the whole stay, not per day.

The room we had was with balcony, room 4xx. The room was really huge: there is living room, dining room, and bedroom. The kitchen has almost modest everything we needed and clean, supplied with detergent and washing tools. It has enough tools for a couple.

WIFI was very good and can be used with multiple devices. We didn't take any breakfast.

It is about 20 mins walk down and up to the Park Guell by foot. The subway is about 10 mints walk. Banks are also about 7 mins walking distance. There are several supermarkets nearby within the 10 mins walking distance, very convenient. This hotel seems to be at the residential area. So it gets very quiet at night.

It is very hard to drive the hills up and down through narrow roads fighting spaces with the fast motorcyclist to reach the hotel.

The swimming pool looks dirty, and the water was very very cold during september early month. The temp reaches around 30 degrees, but don't know why the water is very very cold during the day. And it doesn't looks like the pictures on the website. It is around 3 meters x 2 meters size pool.

Room Tip: 4xx with the balcony was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lundaboende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    124
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
83
84
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights. The room was large but tired, the kitchen was very poorly equipped and the fridge interior plastic was broken and had no ice tray. There was a really pokey terrace overlooked by lots of other rooms and with no view whatsoever. The bathroom was clean but very tired once again.
The worst aspect was that it seemed that everyones plumbing ran through the room with no sound insulation at all. The noise stopped me from sleeping until the other rooms went to sleep and woke me up with the first flush of the day! It was really bad--
On the plus side the location was quite good and felt safe with a good range of shops and bars nearby.
I don't think I could recommend anyone else to stay here as they might end up in a tired and noisy room like us. There may be better rooms in the hotel but I would not take the risk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank HeatonClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just spent five nights in this hotel with boyfriend; the hotel is located away from the tourist area of Barcelonia in a quiet residential area. Very good transport links into the city - maximum of 20 minutes to the centre of Barcelonia. If using the L3 to Vallcarca, (as mentioned in other reviews make sure you exit from the correct exit) - take the exit with the escalators to the higher exit. We recommend when travelling with luggage to travel to/ from Av. Tibidabo. Plenty of options to purchase food for meals, we picked up some excellent fish from La Doroda just higher up the hill that the mentioned exit from Vallcarca metro is on.

The ApartHotel - we found the staff to be very friendly with a good grasp of English. The room was spacious, and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian-Laura-staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Spacious, clean and comfortable, our room (104) had three beds, an armchair and a sofa, with TV (but no BBC). For the two of us. Nice bathroom, including an actual bath, while the kitchen facilities included pans and plates etc with the two electric rings. Fridge was especially useful. AC worked well while there were cool shutters at the windows. Noise from the street no big deal. Wifi worked well. Around the corner, a supermarket as well as fruit and veg shop and a lovely bakery. We used the Valcarca metro stop. Get off fourth stop from the airport (Passeig de Gracia), then change from the railway station to the metro (green line L3, direction Trinitat Nova) which involves going up to street level. Once at Valcarca, you want the right hand exit of two, to the route de Argentina. The exit is on the same level as the viaduct. If you're looking UP at the viaduct once outside, you've taken the wrong exit. Then turn right and walk up the hill, across the viaduct junction, and on to the next traffic lights, passing the LObrador bread shop on the left. Turn left at the traffic lights (Vitages), up Marie de Deu del Carmel, then walk to the end where you will find Carrer Bertran and the hotel just on the left. Simples!

Room Tip: 104 is fine. No balcony, as it goes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I spent 4 days in Barcelona and stayed 4 nights in this hotel with wife and 8month old daughter. I liked this hotel and service is very quick and excellent.

One causion is...when you take metro to Valgarga, you should be careful while you com out of the station. We came out at other end and missed the route to the hotel. Check with reception for the correct route.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank VENU GOPAL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

4 nights spent in Hotel Bertran - very nice big rooms with very clean facilities, more than enough room for 2 adults and a toddler, Cot supplied at no extra cost. food ordered in (10 euro minimum) from menus supplied and also good local food options 5 min walk away.

Transport options as others have noted are excellent, TMB Train at Av Tibidabo (this is not a metro station, more a local rail stop) is quick for access to Pl catalunya. Vallcarca is not far either and although has a hill up on way back is not at all taxing. Also there is Tramvia Blau for access to Mt.tibidabo (extra charge on top if not using barcelona card) and the Sightseeing bus stops at Av tibidabo so basically anywhere you want to get to you can pretty easily.

next time we go to barcelona, we would use the hotel again

Room Tip: We had room 406 nice and quiet away from the road noise and from looking on the plans it may be one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russ27973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
891 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Aston
Sunotel Aston
#373 of 513 in Barcelona
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrey Sant Pau
#261 of 513 in Barcelona
704 reviews
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#264 of 513 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Bonanova
#350 of 513 in Barcelona
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Bertran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Bertran

Property: Aparthotel Bertran
Address: C/ Bertran, 150, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#191 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Bertran 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bertran Aparthotel is located at the peaceful and exclusive district of Sarria-Sant Gervasi, very close to Guell Park, Putxet Park, and a few kilometers away from the Tibidabo mountain. In the surrounding area you will find the most prestigious clinics and health centers in the city, like QUIRON, TEKNON and IMO, which are within walking distance from the aparthotel. This residential area is perfectly connected to the rest of city by bus, underground or regional trains: in just ten minutes you can be downtown and getting anywhere in Barcelona just takes a little longer. Our 45 m2 apartments are distributed into a bedroom (double or twin beds), in-suite complete bathroom, kitchenette with an electric hob and living room with satellite TV and telephone, free WiFi Equipped with private air conditioning and central heating. Daily cleaning service. Spacious car park in the premises with 24-hour surveillance and reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Bertran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bertran Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Bertran Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing