We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Levante
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$186
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
40
151
89
45
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
151
89
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterbase for exploringla ramblabarceloneta beachclean towelsstayed nightslocation is excellentcentral locationmetro stationsupermarketcathedraleurodryertaxiscafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the Gothic Quarter close to La Rambla and an easy walking distance to the Metro (either Liceu or Jaume I). Our twin room was quite small and basic but we had our own bathroom. Our balcony overlooking Carrer Avinyo was quite noisy from the party crowd below. Unfortunately the balcony door did not lock so we wedged a chair against it. Either way we locked our valuables up just in case. Staff were friendly and helpful with airport transfers. Overall: Cheap and cheerful guest house to base yourself while you soak up life in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pendooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here with Intrepid Travel. Hostal is in a good location and rooms were clean. However,walls are made of cardboard and there is constant noise from neighbours and other residents coming and going. Our German neighbours were particularly bad,going out at one a.m.,returning at five a.m, and then departing at seven a.m. Could not sleep as you could even here the alarm on their mobile phone go off! Would not stay again as there is no peace and quiet. Definitely a hotel for the younger ones!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at 4 different hostels/hotels while in Spain and this one was my least favorite. It was not the cheapest but it definitely has the least benefits. The rooms were the smallest of the 4 places we stayed in. There was no ventilation, so it felt stuffy. The bathroom had nothing, no blowdryer. Another hostel we stayed at was cheaper but had a more modern bathroom with blowdryer. I could also hear other guests in the other rooms. We stayed at 2 other hostels and 1 hotel in Spain and that was not the case in the other places.

The location was great, just maybe 2 blocks from the Ramblas. There are many other hostels and hotels around that location so I recommend researching your options carefully before picking this one. This was definitely the least comfortable of the 4 places we stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheerfulChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

On arrival the hostal was difficult to find (poorly signed) and in amongst other residences which I was not expecting. Don't attempt the lift - it is slow and dangerous.
The location of the hostal was great. When I first arrived I was pleased to see that the Gothic Quarter was only a short walk away. But when I returned to my room to sleep, I realised where this place was lacking! If you have any expectation of a couple of hours sleep per night DO NOT STAY HERE! The walls are paper thin and parties downstairs on the street feel as if they are in your room. My room was right next to reception and when there wan't noise outside there was certainly noises inside.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunkeyMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hostal Levante is a basic hostel in a good location. We had a double room with a shared bathroom and we thought it was pretty good value for money. The room was very small however and lacked ventilation. The small fan helped slightly. The staff were helpful and the place seemed pretty safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri_Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews