We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Catalonia Albeniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Catalonia Albeniz
Ranked #131 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Excellent hotel and the staff were brilliant, lots of advice on getting around the city. Hotel was slightly noisy as on a busy road, but once we worked out how to close the secondary windows this significantly improved the situation. Only issue was location, there was limited choice for places to eat locally in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highstandardsforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel room was clean and lovely. I took my mum for mothers day and we had a lovely time. Breakfast buffet was really nice as there was a lot of choices. I would definatley go back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Nasrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Director General at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Nasrin,

Thank you for your words. Personally I'll move your comments to all our staff. They will be a great motivation for them.

We are glad that has passed such fantastic days with such a special person as a mother.

We believe that a good breakfast is the best way to start a great day and so we particularly care.

Thanks again for your time spent to write your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Even if it was a really small room, it was really clean! Really nice bathroom, fullly equipped with everything you will need for a comfortable stay.The hotel is good located, near underground station and the staff is very friendly, willing to give u all the information about the city, transport, city activity. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and is free of charge! It is a smart choice in medium price. Less than two minutes walk to a metro station so you are close to everywhere. The hotel is way better than it looks from the outside. I would stay there again! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Stella,
Good to know you have spent a few pleasant days among us. The customer satisfaction is the best reward for our work.
As you say, maybe the hotel does not look what it actually is. The building has some years but have been constantly making upgrades to our facility and is in perfect condition. An example of this is the gym we are doing and we hope to enjoy on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at Catalonia Albeniz and can say it was one of the best stays I've had. The rooms were clean and just the right size to accommodate my mum and myself. The bathroom was also just the right size with clean facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had whether it was about public transport or directions and also told us attractions we weren't to miss. Breakfast was also a good point with a choice of fruit, continental hams and cheeses, hot food and cakes. All in all a wonderful stay that wasn't too far from anything you needed (and also a short walk from the sagrada familia -wonderful!) and I wouldnt hesitate to return if I decided to visit Barcelona again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jayde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Appreciate Jayde,

Thank you for your words. Every day we try to give our best to satisfy our customers.

As stated, the situation of the hotel is very good especially for their communications. 10 minutes by subway from downtown and with direct train to the airport.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Less than two minutes walk to a metro station so you are close to everywhere also its near to where the night buses pass. Very nice rooms, not big but very clean. Really nice bathroom. It has everything you need in the room. Great breakfast. The hotel is way better than it looks from the outside. Just what you need. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Selin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Selin,

Thanks for your feedback. Comments like yours encourage us to continue to work every day and gradually improve our facilities. It is very satisfying to see that our customers have enjoyed your well deserved vacation with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have just returned from a three night stay at the Albeniz. It was excellent in every way. The room although small for three was well quipped and very clean. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is two minutes from Clot metro and Renfe station which makes access to all areas of the city and the airport very easy. The immediate area around the hotel is well worth walking around with a variety of local shops, bars and small places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlxGarcia, Director General at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Smg1958,

Thank you very much for using your time to give us your impressions about hotel Catalonia Albéniz.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed. I will inform our Staff your extremely kind review. We all work to hard to give our best.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Barcelona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is just across the street from Clot Metro station (2min walking), which gets you anywhere. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean as well. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again on a next visit to Barcelona as I had a very comfortable stay, with zero complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NTalaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#191 of 518 in Barcelona
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 518 in Barcelona
428 reviews
Vincci Bit
#114 of 518 in Barcelona
1,467 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#184 of 518 in Barcelona
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Albeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Albeniz

Address: C/ Aragon 591-593, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#157 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Albeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel located in Aragon street one of the main streets of Barcelona that will allow you to arrive shortly to any point of the city. Nearby Gaudi's master piece, the Sagrada Familia church, and two important shopping centres, Glories and La Maquinista. The hotel has 2 rooms (for meetings, conferences and seminars), a coffee bar and a car park for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Albeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Albeniz Barcelona
Catalonia Albeniz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing