We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Albeniz
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)
$142
$136
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$288
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$429
$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $507/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$266
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$138
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$590
$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
254
253
71
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
253
71
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel clotclot metro stationsagrada familianice hotelmini bar in the roombuffet breakfast ispriced hoteltaxi ranktransport linksstay at this hotel againwalking distancespecial thanksweekend breakpleasant staybusiness tripminute walktourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 617 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel room was clean and lovely. I took my mum for mothers day and we had a lovely time. Breakfast buffet was really nice as there was a lot of choices. I would definatley go back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Nasrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Director General at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Nasrin,

Thank you for your words. Personally I'll move your comments to all our staff. They will be a great motivation for them.

We are glad that has passed such fantastic days with such a special person as a mother.

We believe that a good breakfast is the best way to start a great day and so we particularly care.

Thanks again for your time spent to write your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Even if it was a really small room, it was really clean! Really nice bathroom, fullly equipped with everything you will need for a comfortable stay.The hotel is good located, near underground station and the staff is very friendly, willing to give u all the information about the city, transport, city activity. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and is free of charge! It is a smart choice in medium price. Less than two minutes walk to a metro station so you are close to everywhere. The hotel is way better than it looks from the outside. I would stay there again! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Stella,
Good to know you have spent a few pleasant days among us. The customer satisfaction is the best reward for our work.
As you say, maybe the hotel does not look what it actually is. The building has some years but have been constantly making upgrades to our facility and is in perfect condition. An example of this is the gym we are doing and we hope to enjoy on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at Catalonia Albeniz and can say it was one of the best stays I've had. The rooms were clean and just the right size to accommodate my mum and myself. The bathroom was also just the right size with clean facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had whether it was about public transport or directions and also told us attractions we weren't to miss. Breakfast was also a good point with a choice of fruit, continental hams and cheeses, hot food and cakes. All in all a wonderful stay that wasn't too far from anything you needed (and also a short walk from the sagrada familia -wonderful!) and I wouldnt hesitate to return if I decided to visit Barcelona again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jayde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Appreciate Jayde,

Thank you for your words. Every day we try to give our best to satisfy our customers.

As stated, the situation of the hotel is very good especially for their communications. 10 minutes by subway from downtown and with direct train to the airport.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Less than two minutes walk to a metro station so you are close to everywhere also its near to where the night buses pass. Very nice rooms, not big but very clean. Really nice bathroom. It has everything you need in the room. Great breakfast. The hotel is way better than it looks from the outside. Just what you need. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Selin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi V, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Selin,

Thanks for your feedback. Comments like yours encourage us to continue to work every day and gradually improve our facilities. It is very satisfying to see that our customers have enjoyed your well deserved vacation with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have just returned from a three night stay at the Albeniz. It was excellent in every way. The room although small for three was well quipped and very clean. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is two minutes from Clot metro and Renfe station which makes access to all areas of the city and the airport very easy. The immediate area around the hotel is well worth walking around with a variety of local shops, bars and small places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlxGarcia, Director General at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Smg1958,

Thank you very much for using your time to give us your impressions about hotel Catalonia Albéniz.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed. I will inform our Staff your extremely kind review. We all work to hard to give our best.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards from Barcelona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews